Post Reply

[ROM][4.2.2][05/08]Slim Bean - I9100 [Build 8][FINAL]

OP HardCorePawn

13th February 2013, 10:30 AM   |  #951  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
So I guess that is an option in SlimBean/Android 4.2.x.
What about noise reduction, is there an option when in a call (special icon for enable/disable)?
13th February 2013, 02:02 PM   |  #952  
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 23
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
open your dialer, press menu button, settings, scroll down -> there it is
13th February 2013, 02:41 PM   |  #953  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks, already found it (noise suppression).
13th February 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #954  
The-Captain's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,181
 
2,806 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Let's keep this thread related and on-topic to this ROM. Thanks.

~ The-Captain
The Following User Says Thank You to The-Captain For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2013, 10:00 PM   |  #955  
asterius's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.1][04/02]Slim Bean - I9100 [RC2]
Works great @ my device thanx to all. Have a question? How it goes with dorimanx7.47? And Any update for iso settings at camera? Thx again.

BTW no performance settings under Ass ??

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by asterius; 13th February 2013 at 10:34 PM.
13th February 2013, 11:17 PM   |  #956  
HardCorePawn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 4,790
 
1,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaiz0r

Here's my logcat attached: Attachment 1723225

Thanks for that... Nailed the BT one... It is missing a "VIBRATE" permission apparently, actually a google bug by the looks of it!!?! This will be fixed in next release... as a workaround, make sure phone isn't on vibrate before sending files via BT

Couldn't see anything obvious in logcat for the Play Store thing... can you please get another logcat after Play Store FC's?? You can also try Settings -> Apps -> Play Store and try clearing cache and data... see if that helps... also, try removing and re-adding your Google Account.


Quote:
Originally Posted by HANDSY

Hi, I had this issue with holo launcher hd whilst using card stack transition. It also happens with trebuchet launcher. The only way to resolve this issue, for me, was to change from card stack to tablet transition.

Never noticed this... as my homescreens were on "none" for transition effect. I suspect this will be related to the ongoing HWC issues with Exynos... not much we can do but suggest different launchers and/or not using certain effects... sorry


Quote:
Originally Posted by pocvitaldo

-some random reboot while phone was idle with the screen off
-the battery icon circle+percentage and dotted circle+percentage don't show percentage
-both incoming and outgoing call log always show 0 mins 0 secs

And one question: there is a way to disable the crt-off effect??

- Haven't had one "random" reboot (all have been the direct result of my dev work ) Are you on stock or custom kernel? Did you upgrade to RC2 from RC1 or a completely different ROM? If you upgraded from different ROM, did you do a full wipe?
- Shows percentage fine unless you're at 100%... not enough room for 3 digits
- Had others with call log issues... works fine here... can you try Settings -> Apps -> Phone, and clear cache and data?

As for CRT, we just added a function yesterday to allow disabling of this... will be in next release


Quote:
Originally Posted by asterius

BTW no performance settings under Ass ??

Did you search/read the thread? This has been asked/answered several times...
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to HardCorePawn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2013, 08:13 AM   |  #957  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
thanks for the answers:

@HardCorePawn: yea i did a full wipe and all and the "random" reboot only happened once with full battery (it seems a battery issue on my phone).
Until now never had another random reboot

I realized only later there was no room for 3 digit in the battery circle

For the call log it seems crocodilechris has addressed the problem:
(i cleared cache and data of phone app)

Quote:

crocodilechris: call times are mapped wrong here. Shows hours as minutes and minutes as seconds. So if you call less than 1 minute nothing is showed. Every minute will be showed as secs

Thanks again for the greatest rom for the S2
14th February 2013, 09:26 AM   |  #958  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pocvitaldo

thanks for the answers:

@HardCorePawn: yea i did a full wipe and all and the "random" reboot only happened once with full battery (it seems a battery issue on my phone).
Until now never had another random reboot

I had few random reboots and it wasn't related to the battery - once it was around 50%, some other time around 90%.
Once it happened unlocking the phone, other time switching between the apps

I'm on RC2 upgraded from RC1 with stock kernel, stock everything
14th February 2013, 09:28 AM   |  #959  
Mk.Xal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by polishpt

I had few random reboots and it wasn't related to the battery - once it was around 50%, some other time around 90%.
Once it happened unlocking the phone, other time switching between the apps

I'm on RC2 upgraded from RC1 with stock kernel, stock everything

Try to do a clean install of RC2.
14th February 2013, 09:44 AM   |  #960  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardCorePawn

Thanks for that... Nailed the BT one... It is missing a "VIBRATE" permission apparently, actually a google bug by the looks of it!!?! This will be fixed in next release... as a workaround, make sure phone isn't on vibrate before sending files via BT

Couldn't see anything obvious in logcat for the Play Store thing... can you please get another logcat after Play Store FC's?? You can also try Settings -> Apps -> Play Store and try clearing cache and data... see if that helps... also, try removing and re-adding your Google Account.

Thanks for looking into that, attached is another logcat file, I created this one by clearing the log using catlog, opening my offending app 'Learn Cantonese' choosing the in-app upgrade option as it hadn't noticed that I was a full owner, this took me to the Play store which notified me I already owned the app, the prompt had a details button, when I clicked this, Play crashed.

logcat_and_device_info.zip

Regarding the BT fix, I also had a pairing issue with my Jawbone Jambox, that may not have been in my previous Logcat, if not I can upload one for you tonight, or would the pairing issue also be fixed with the latest changes you made?

Thanks for all your hard work!
Last edited by Blaiz0r; 14th February 2013 at 09:46 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.2, fast, i9100, light, most stable rom out there is slimbean, slim bean
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Original Android Development by ThreadRank