Post Reply

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (SGS2) - Clean, Simple & Fast (57MB)

12th May 2012, 01:11 PM   |  #2271  
AllSeeyinEye's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
1,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Very nice ROM, thanks for that.

Need some help though with the lock screen. When changing the icons of custom apps, nothing happens and an error message shows saying "sd card not mounted".
Any solutions for that?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
12th May 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #2272  
JayJ-1974's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk
Thanks Meter: 47
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fronti90

there u go
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1637127

IMO having your work ported is a compliment but porting without permission is sacrilege and the audacity of not giving credit were credit is due is unforgivable.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Swyped from a distant star, the other side of the Galaxy on my Slim ICS powered GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
12th May 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #2273  
Member
Flag Nairobi
Thanks Meter: 6
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cytherean

This would be from you cell carrier and not a feature of the rom. You may be able to find the app in Google Play. I had a quick look for you and came up with this:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...VEVMS0VOWUEiXQ..

Thanks for the link, but that isn't what I'm referring to. The menu I am talking about is a SIM card menu. The icon is that of a SIM card and the cell carriers name as the label.

I have attached a picture from another phone which shows what I'm talking about. The carrier in this image is Safaricom. I have put that SIM card on the S2, but the menu does not show.

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20120512_170427.jpg
Views:	357
Size:	183.0 KB
ID:	1056522  
12th May 2012, 04:03 PM   |  #2274  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Since 3.6 I get a sleep of death every time my phone enters deep sleep. Anyone else has this issue?
12th May 2012, 04:06 PM   |  #2275  
wonsky21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,448
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ro4sho

Since 3.6 I get a sleep of death every time my phone enters deep sleep. Anyone else has this issue?

I think you should redownload and reflash essentials. Krarvind put some fixes in there.
The Following User Says Thank You to wonsky21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #2276  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wonsky21

I think you should redownload and reflash essentials. Krarvind put some fixes in there.

I think that did the trick. Thank you very much!
12th May 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #2277  
Senior Member
Flag Schaumburg
Thanks Meter: 349
 
1,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

Sorry, I need to know who ported it without my permission

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Sorry, I assumed he had your permission. Please let him continue as I'm running your rom right now on my i777 and I like it better than CM9! Excellent work sir.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
12th May 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #2278  
JayJ-1974's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Suffolk
Thanks Meter: 47
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

The text issue I am aware if, for I was messing around with something and I thought I reverted that but looks like I haven't.. Will push a flashable fix for that via OTA, addons..


I flashed the Framework fix for 3.6 from Update Me Addons but I still have black text on grey background in both the widgets pop-up and shortcuts pop-up?

Doesn't the fix fix this or am I missing something?




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Swyped from a distant star, the other side of the Galaxy on my Slim ICS powered GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
12th May 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #2279  
krarvind's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,725
 
5,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayJ-1974

I flashed the Framework fix for 3.6 from Update Me Addons but I still have black text on grey background in both the widgets pop-up and shortcuts pop-up?

Doesn't the fix fix this or am I missing something?




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Swyped from a distant star, the other side of the Galaxy on my Slim ICS powered GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Just came back home. i haven't been able to get hold of my trio. Not sure why sgs2 alone has this issue, i recompiled and all. You can test something may be, use the framework-res.apk from 3.5, see if the problem goes away.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #2280  
fjaraiza's Avatar
Member
Flag Campeche
Thanks Meter: 6
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Framework fix worked for me but, it just changed background of widget menu to white leaving text in black, while in the app shortcuts and other menus, background is black an text white, not really bothering me, just sharing experience

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, fast and smooth, rom, slim bean!!, slim ics pure google experience, slim ics-best daily driver
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Original Android Development by ThreadRank