FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[TOOL] Updated! 29/12/14 - EFS Professional v2.1.80B - Also for NON-Samsung devices!

2,522 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
By lyriquidperfection, Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 18th October 2011, 01:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd June 2012, 01:02 PM |#391  
Senior Member
Flag Pavia
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Backup not working for me.
i see this

Attachment 1149954

and this

Attachment 1149961
Last edited by garf02; 30th July 2013 at 02:50 PM.
 
 
23rd June 2012, 02:58 PM |#392  
Junior Member
Flag East Java
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
It's a great tool! Is it working on Samsung Galaxy W I8150 (rooted stock rom)?

Because I've downloaded EFS_Pro_1.7.13_Release.zip, but i can not find any backup created, neither on PC storage or SD Card...

Please help
23rd June 2012, 03:09 PM |#393  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garf02

Backup not working for me.

What superuser package are you using?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by lyriquidperfection; 23rd June 2012 at 03:35 PM.
23rd June 2012, 03:40 PM |#394  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

It's a great tool! Is it working on Samsung Galaxy W I8150 (rooted stock rom)?

Because I've downloaded EFS_Pro_1.7.13_Release.zip, but i can not find any backup created, neither on PC storage or SD Card...

Please help

Hi can you post a copy of the log output please?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by lyriquidperfection; 23rd June 2012 at 10:43 PM.
23rd June 2012, 04:59 PM |#395  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I tryd this for my Nexus S, but it only worked for partition image .img but I can't find a file on my nexus s.

And if I want to make a tar it says it failed with unknownen error..
23rd June 2012, 07:51 PM |#396  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teuntje3

I tryd this for my Nexus S, but it only worked for partition image .img but I can't find a file on my nexus s.

And if I want to make a tar it says it failed with unknownen error..

Can you give me the device info from the log please?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
24th June 2012, 03:41 AM |#397  
Junior Member
Flag East Java
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyriquidperfection

Hi can you post a copy of the log output please?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

here is the log output on EFS Pro Window:

Code:
Checking Device Connection...  Device Connected!
Checking ROOT Access...  Okay.
Backing Up Device's '/efs' Folder, Please Wait...
Detected '/efs' Partition Location:  Usage: su [options] [LOGIN]  Options:   -c, --command COMMAND         pass COMMAND to the invoked shell   -h, --help                    display this help message and exit   -, -l, --login                make the shell a login shell   -s, --shell SHELL             use SHELL instead of the default in passwd   -v, --version                 display version number and exit   -V                            display version code and exit. this is                                 used almost exclusively by
Creating EFS Backup Partition Image...  
Verifying MD5 Checksum...  Okay!
Device MD5 Hash:  Usage: su [options] [LOGIN] 


Backup Data MD5 Hash:  Usage: su [options] [LOGIN] 


Copying EFS Backup To PC Storage...  Okay.
Copied:  remote object '/sdcard/EFSProBackup/EFS_2012624_93356.img' does not exist
Operation Finished!
screenshot:


It says Copying EFS Backup To PC Storage... Okay.
but I can't find it in the application folder on PC.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	efs pro.png
Views:	744
Size:	48.9 KB
ID:	1151482  
24th June 2012, 10:28 AM |#398  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Donate to Me
More
It's not working.. not creating backup
I am also getting
Code:
remote object '/sdcard/EFSProBackup/EFS_2012624_93356.img' does not exist
this kind of error
Last edited by emptyragnarok; 24th June 2012 at 10:31 AM.
24th June 2012, 10:43 AM |#399  
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emptyragnarok

It's not working.. not creating backup
I am also getting

Code:
remote object '/sdcard/EFSProBackup/EFS_2012624_93356.img' does not exist
this kind of error

Is Mass Storage mounted?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
24th June 2012, 04:11 PM |#400  
Senior Member
Flag Pavia
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyriquidperfection

What superuser package are you using?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I've tried with superuser ChainDD and SuperSU Chainfire, the result is same: backup dont' work.
With the old versione 1.6.8 the backup works without problems
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes