Post Reply
Arrow

[APK] Google Play Store v3.5.16 + MOD

15th April 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #81  
lrm537's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aberdeen, UK
Thanks Meter: 69
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiK31291

i wouldnt know yet, mine says it wont install because of the same signiture apk

I uninstalled the Google Play app using Rom Toolbox (and froze the market updater with the same app) before moving the mod version of the Play Store to System\app. It installed fine and everything works as it would normaly. Just don't think i'm seeing any apps that would've been unavailable in the UK.
15th April 2012, 09:10 PM   |  #82  
MiK31291's Avatar
Member
Flag Sheffield, UK
Thanks Meter: 22
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrm537

I uninstalled the Google Play app using Rom Toolbox (and froze the market updater with the same app) before moving the mod version of the Play Store to System\app. It installed fine and everything works as it would normaly. Just don't think i'm seeing any apps that would've been unavailable in the UK.

is there a way of doing this without root? the only reason i ask is because i havent rooted my Galaxy Nexus. couldnt i just stop the data connection, remove the app and then install this one over the top?

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by AppelonD

I can't update or download anything, every time I try the app crashes. But I can brows without problems though the store.

What am I missing, can it be some old cache data there makes it go "Unfortunately Google Play Store has stopped." ?

have you tried browsing through the play store on your pc? some people reported that they could install the apps that way. if that doesnt work, then i dont know what else to try im afraid.
15th April 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #83  
lrm537's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aberdeen, UK
Thanks Meter: 69
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiK31291

is there a way of doing this without root? the only reason i ask is because i havent rooted my Galaxy Nexus. couldnt i just stop the data connection, remove the app and then install this one over the top?

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------



have you tried browsing through the play store on your pc? some people reported that they could install the apps that way. if that doesnt work, then i dont know what else to try im afraid.

Tried clearing the cache on the Play Store? I'm sure plenty have tried it, but not sure if it's helped them or not.
15th April 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #84  
AppelonD's Avatar
Member
Flag Aarhus
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiK31291

is there a way of doing this without root? the only reason i ask is because i havent rooted my Galaxy Nexus. couldnt i just stop the data connection, remove the app and then install this one over the top?

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------



have you tried browsing through the play store on your pc? some people reported that they could install the apps that way. if that doesnt work, then i dont know what else to try im afraid.

No sorry I didn't. But I kept playing around, and in the end I had to jump back to 3.4.4 and then update my way to make it work again. I even tried to jump from 3.4.4 to the modded version, but the same problem kept appearing. "Purchased order failed downloading" or something like that, came every time I tried update or download free or paid.

I'm a little sad, I really could taste the Global (no boundaries) Play Store for a short while..
15th April 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #85  
kemistry01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Caloocan
Thanks Meter: 33
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
i don't know but i can't seem to have a search feature. i press on the search button but soft keyboard doesn't seem to appear. so i can;t search. but i can browse.
16th April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #86  
captainreynolds's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
OP

Might want to make the OP a little more clear. Mainly concerning the non-modded and modded version. You're going to get a lot of traffic b/c this is on the front page, and it'll save everyone's brains if this thread doesn't get flooded with irrelevant questions.


Also, which one do I use? The OP or the second guy's?


Ugh. Doesn't matter, neither worked for me. Apps that Google deems "incompatible" still aren't available in search, simply b/c my dpi is 210 instead of the default 240 for HDPI devices.
Last edited by captainreynolds; 16th April 2012 at 01:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to captainreynolds For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 02:42 AM   |  #87  
stfudude's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Egypt
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codestation

Doesn't work here at all. I tried copying to /system/app directly. Also tried removing the original with TB, install the modded one, then moving it as a system app. I still have to use market enabler to change country and the market doesn't let me download because country restrictions (yes, i also deleted the app data before every try).

it doesn't work with my phone too. i have to use market enabler to change carrier but i still can't buy any app. have you found any workaround to this problem yet? please share
Edit: i attached a picture to better illustrate the problem i'm having. i'm using modded version + carrier spoof (with Market Enabler app)

Quote:
Originally Posted by captainreynolds

Also, which one do I use? The OP or the second guy's?

both doesn't work, with my phone. i don't know about others.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-16-03-56-10.jpg
Views:	299
Size:	22.9 KB
ID:	1006336  
Last edited by stfudude; 16th April 2012 at 03:08 AM.
16th April 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #88  
Senior Member
Flag Ar-Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 20
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by panoz

Is there a way to have a modded and dpi-hardcoded version?

Pretty please?!?!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

+1 for this one!
16th April 2012, 04:03 AM   |  #89  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,730 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
the one i posted works fine for me.. a few pages back i suggested a method to install it or for ppl who gets errors.. it worked for me on the first try

---------- Post added at 04:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:56 AM ----------

here is another version i found.. i havnt tested it .. so BACKUP first

Be sure, your phone is rooted properly
Download Root Explorer if you don't have it installed
Go to /system/app/ and delete the Vending.apk (leave the Vending.odex untouched!). Sure, youc an backup your old Vending.apk to your SDCard as well.
Install the downloaded Vending.apk
Reboot your phone
Start Play Store and grant the access. You'll be asked to do so
Enjoy!
http://depositfiles.com/files/x697gci7e

mirror:
http://yfdisk.com/file/wodeaigsq/6ae77ef3/
16th April 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #90  
Galaid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Anyone knows why I still can not see Google Maps after succesfully installed the mod? What else could I try?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3.5.16, android, google, play, store
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Themes and Apps by ThreadRank