Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,293 Members 39,086 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App] Soft Screen Tuner

Tip us?
 
KurskS
Old
#211  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 172
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bala_gamer View Post
I havent seen this app dev in XDA for a while, either he has abandoned this project or too busy with his personal works. Atleast he can share his work as an opensource so that others might carry it over, such an important app.


Btw, i cant see any of the mdnie profiles in "Etc" folder in ICS. where are those profiles actually in ICS?
have the same question. Cant find mdnie files in ICS@.@

Sent from my brilliant Viper skinned Apple iPad 2 using the superior Tapatalk Premium
 
VeEuzUKY
Old
#212  
VeEuzUKY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 949
Join Date: Oct 2008
Indeed hope this can be opensource so that others might carry it over, this is an amazing and fundamental app!!
 
gattabastar83
Old
(Last edited by gattabastar83; 28th March 2012 at 11:11 AM.)
#213  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2009
Can you do this program for root standard and LB1?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------- Post added at 11:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:50 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Latoc View Post
I just installed and used your app on my Note with LB1 stock rooted rom... it worked perfectly and transformed my screen into something awesome.

Thank you thank you thank you.


which root you used?

----------------


I need a root without the yellow warning and that both LB1 ..
What is?



-----------------------------------
i have installed kies (Kies_2.2.0.12014_18_8 )
after i have extract (DooMLoRD_v2_ROOT-zergRush-busybox-su)


- I selected the 10 minutes the screen
-Enable USB Debugging under Settings / Applications / Development
- Enable the installation of applications from unknown sources under Settings / Applications
-and starting runme from extract file (DooMLoRD_v2_ROOT-zergRush-busybox-su)

-appeared like "dos" screen and succesful
-automatic restart of Notes

After I went to archivio and started soft screen tuner
I tried also AppInstaller from site market-android/google-play

but appears forced shutdown message

Ps i have Note with 2.3.6

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by darylchin View Post
You can't use this app with stock rooted, cf & speedmod kernel. It has to be Abyss or any others that i can't remember or try Franco's.
Which root does not appear yellow warning and works of LB1?
 
darylchin
Old
#214  
darylchin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 264
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gattabastar83 View Post
Can you do this program for root standard and LB1?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------- Post added at 11:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:50 AM ----------





which root you used?

----------------


I need a root without the yellow warning and that both LB1 ..
What is?



-----------------------------------
i have installed kies (Kies_2.2.0.12014_18_8 )
after i have extract (DooMLoRD_v2_ROOT-zergRush-busybox-su)


- I selected the 10 minutes the screen
-Enable USB Debugging under Settings / Applications / Development
- Enable the installation of applications from unknown sources under Settings / Applications
-and starting runme from extract file (DooMLoRD_v2_ROOT-zergRush-busybox-su)

-appeared like "dos" screen and succesful
-automatic restart of Notes

After I went to archivio and started soft screen tuner
I tried also AppInstaller from site market-android/google-play

but appears forced shutdown message

Ps i have Note with 2.3.6

---------- Post added at 12:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------



Which root does not appear yellow warning and works of LB1?
U can't root LB1 with zergRush if you're using Note, flash via odin KK9 stock rom or similar older build then root it with zergRush. Push in cfroot cwm kernel, then only u can flash deodex LB1 through cwm. Check out how to at chainfire thread. U have a long way to go mate

Sent from my GT-N7000
 
gattabastar83
Old
(Last edited by gattabastar83; 28th March 2012 at 06:56 PM.)
#215  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2009
i do before to selling it
: (
yellow / green screen not stand it anymore and all these passages i do not know make them



the only hope is that this application changes and becomes an app store or going differently from now ..
 
FeRn4nDOsb
Old
#216  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Curitiba
I've tried on ICS LPQ and it doesn't working

When I open App, I set permission with Root and the app get FC...

Can someone help?
 
Legacy2385
Old
#217  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 94
Join Date: Oct 2008
Not working on the Galaxy Nexus either. :(
 
shaggyskunk
Old
#218  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4793
Posts: 7,059
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: IDK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Latoc View Post
I'm using this app with stock kernel on my Note and it works fine.

I'm rooted of course
latoc, forgive me if I've asked this before... But if sst works on your Note, how come it won't work on the sgh - I727?
Is it because you're running a custom rom?

Sent From my Two Tin Cans & String Device on The Wookie Network
 
Latoc
Old
#219  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 235
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggyskunk View Post
latoc, forgive me if I've asked this before... But if sst works on your Note, how come it won't work on the sgh - I727?
Is it because you're running a custom rom?

Sent From my Two Tin Cans & String Device on The Wookie Network
I have no idea. I'm running the stock LC1 with just root. It is not a custom rom. Totally stock, not even deodexed...

I had one occasion on a previous stock rom where I had the force close on launch error, but the app started working again when I upgraded to LC1.

I think it worked like that: LB1--- worked LB2--- doesn't work LC1--- works

So it seems there is no pattern here, maybe some kernels don't like that application.

Sorry if I don't help much.
The Following User Says Thank You to Latoc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bala_gamer
Old
#220  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6528
Posts: 11,305
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Madurai-Chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys please stop staying it is not working in ics! the app is still in beta and has not been updated since ages, unless the app creator comes up here with an update/solution for ics it wont work.
DEVICE : 9505 ARCTIC BLUE || MODEM : NC6 || PRIMARY : SOKP || KERNEL : KTOONSEZ || DPI : 320 || LAUNCHER : BUZZ || APPS : 200+ || BATTERY BACKUP : ~~~
|| temp fix for screen smearing in s4 || SenseWiz Theme || multi dpi apps || S3 CPU/GPU overclocking guide || New to Android/s3? Read the FAQ here ||

Oldies : Galaxy S3,S2,SL|| Nokia X6,5230,N73

Tags
screen adjustment, screen tuner, ss tuner
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes