5,597,354 Members 31,919 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide/Tutorial][17/06/12]How to make "basic" theming mods + .9.png tutorial

Tip us?
 
TheFaixy
Old
#21  
TheFaixy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 706
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lahore
out of context but can you port a theme?
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-9005)
ROM : Official KitKat 4.4.2
Kernel : Stock


NO NEED to click thanks, its as meaningful as quadrant scores.
 
dully79
Old
#22  
dully79's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 2997
Posts: 2,585
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Durham/Liverpool

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFaixy View Post
out of context but can you port a theme?
As in:
Do I know how to port a theme?
Or
Will I port a theme?



 


 
TheFaixy
Old
#23  
TheFaixy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 706
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by dully79 View Post
As in:
Do I know how to port a theme?
Or
Will I port a theme?
As in will you port a theme

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-9005)
ROM : Official KitKat 4.4.2
Kernel : Stock


NO NEED to click thanks, its as meaningful as quadrant scores.
 
Phone_Guru
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 464
Posts: 844
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Jerusalem

 
DONATE TO ME
Has anyone tried this on an ICS ROM? I changed some images in the framework but nothing changed. Do I need to edit XML files as well?
 
dully79
Old
#25  
dully79's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 2997
Posts: 2,585
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Durham/Liverpool

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFaixy View Post
As in will you port a theme

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
No, I don't like to use other peoples work.
I would also rather bring something fresh and different instead of recycling themes, including my own.
Out of curiosity what do you want porting?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phone_Guru View Post
Has anyone tried this on an ICS ROM? I changed some images in the framework but nothing changed. Do I need to edit XML files as well?
What exactly have you done.
Please give as much info as you can.
Saying you changed some images but nothing happened doesn't help me to help you.



 


sileshnair Old
#26  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrsoft View Post
Hello everyone!

This version of the template that you use (2.X) is somewhat outdated. Version 3.0 has many new features, and is much faster and safer.

http://www.multiupload.com/HOP6RWMNOB
Any other link? Not able to access MU.
 
TheFaixy
Old
#27  
TheFaixy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 706
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lahore
black infinitum ported from GN but to only CM9 I want it with GB
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-9005)
ROM : Official KitKat 4.4.2
Kernel : Stock


NO NEED to click thanks, its as meaningful as quadrant scores.
 
dully79
Old
#28  
dully79's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 2997
Posts: 2,585
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Durham/Liverpool

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sileshnair View Post
Any other link? Not able to access MU.
Check out their thread here:
http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=258333

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFaixy View Post
black infinitum ported from GN but to only CM9 I want it with GB
Porting to and from cm bases involves a lot of renaming of pngs. That's one of things that makes Android ****, too much variation between bases.



 


 
Phone_Guru
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 464
Posts: 844
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Jerusalem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dully79 View Post
What exactly have you done.
Please give as much info as you can.
Saying you changed some images but nothing happened doesn't help me to help you.
I changed the wi-fi and network signal images in framework-res.apk/res/drawable-hdpi. I made them red, put them into the template, flashed and they are still blue.
 
dully79
Old
#30  
dully79's Avatar
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 2997
Posts: 2,585
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Durham/Liverpool

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phone_Guru View Post
I changed the wi-fi and network signal images in framework-res.apk/res/drawable-hdpi. I made them red, put them into the template, flashed and they are still blue.
They live in SystemUi.apk



 



The Following User Says Thank You to dully79 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
brilliant help, dully is a legend, editing .9.png, how to theme android
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes