Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,303 Members 45,230 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][ICS][9'Jun] * Battery Mod Tool * ALL CM9/Samsung ROMs *

Tip us?
 
shayne77
Old
#961  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 693
Posts: 1,646
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dixit View Post
If it helps any, I think/wonder it might have to do with actually the "Host OS" and Version. Notice in the screenshot I highlighted the stock file that didnt get updated, you notice how its HostOS is Unix and Version number is higher (20) then the ones you added which are 10. I wonder if the cmd lind 7zip -u command wont update it if the version is lower then whats going in or if it fails cause the HostOS is wrong. Thats something that caught my eye on why two of the ROM set files I used failed, but the 3rd one worked, that 3rd one, all stock files are in the APK itself are FAT on HostOS and 10 on Version.

Dixit
If you look at the Attrib (atributes) column, the rest have "A". From memory, I think the ZIP file has to be an Add and Replace type file. However, using 7zip command line, surely there's a switch to make it force overwrite. the "u" command means update existing files meaning it should overwrite the older file so I don't know.
Google Nexus 4: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies
Google Nexus 7: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies

Retired, hall of fame:
Samsung Galaxy S4 mini
Samsung Galaxy S2
 
gadibob
Old
#962  
gadibob's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 66
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by adit17 View Post
i attach the error message, i ran it many times but always like that..
is there any miss from me?

thanks
+1,
I receive this error will compiling "Big android"
My rom is VK rom 4.6

Any idea regarding this issue?

Your work looks grate! I'd like to wear one...
Thanks
 
GeyerA
Old
#963  
GeyerA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 930
Posts: 686
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Germany, Gerolzhofen

 
DONATE TO ME
Hello. can you advise me to cover the small bug which was found as my battery is sometimes returning to "stock"? BTW, I can not flash the zip...my Galaxy Nexus does not allow (SD card mounting issue)
 
melorib
Old
(Last edited by melorib; 26th April 2012 at 01:22 PM.)
#964  
melorib's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 2,887
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston
Hi Shayne,

I got fed-up with CM9 and moved to "Samsung" ICS, so far so good, only one thing ennoys me:

The clock on the status bar, do you know how to get rid of it



Also,

Do you know the name of the picture used for lockscreen wallpaper, so I can replace it
SAMSUNG Galaxy S5 - SM-G900F ROM OMEGA
 
GeyerA
Old
(Last edited by GeyerA; 26th April 2012 at 03:33 PM.)
#965  
GeyerA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 930
Posts: 686
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Germany, Gerolzhofen

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Stock png

Hi Shayne77; I am not an expert but I over-wrote the png's (running Ubuntu12.04) but still got the 100% icon in the statusbar as the stock icon although the circle is in the SystemUI.apk. I attached a screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot from 2012-04-26 22:20:40.jpg
Views:	192
Size:	56.3 KB
ID:	1025833  
 
melorib
Old
#966  
melorib's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 2,887
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by melorib View Post
Hi Shayne,

I got fed-up with CM9 and moved to "Samsung" ICS, so far so good, only one thing ennoys me:

The clock on the status bar, do you know how to get rid of it



Also,

Do you know the name of the picture used for lockscreen wallpaper, so I can replace it

I founf the lockscreen wallpaper, still needing to get rid of clock on status bar
SAMSUNG Galaxy S5 - SM-G900F ROM OMEGA
 
shayne77
Old
#967  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 693
Posts: 1,646
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadibob View Post
+1,
I receive this error will compiling "Big android"
My rom is VK rom 4.6

Any idea regarding this issue?

Your work looks grate! I'd like to wear one...
Thanks
It means the developer has made it so you can't decompile the SystemUI without jumping through some hoops.
If you send me your SystemUI file, I will take a look but I'm busy today so won't be until tomorrow now.
Google Nexus 4: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies
Google Nexus 7: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies

Retired, hall of fame:
Samsung Galaxy S4 mini
Samsung Galaxy S2
 
shayne77
Old
#968  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 693
Posts: 1,646
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeyerA View Post
Hello. can you advise me to cover the small bug which was found as my battery is sometimes returning to "stock"? BTW, I can not flash the zip...my Galaxy Nexus does not allow (SD card mounting issue)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeyerA View Post
Hi Shayne77; I am not an expert but I over-wrote the png's (running Ubuntu12.04) but still got the 100% icon in the statusbar as the stock icon although the circle is in the SystemUI.apk. I attached a screenshot.
I assume you've tried deleting it completely and then dragging in the one you want?
Google Nexus 4: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies
Google Nexus 7: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies

Retired, hall of fame:
Samsung Galaxy S4 mini
Samsung Galaxy S2
 
shayne77
Old
#969  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 693
Posts: 1,646
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by melorib View Post
Hi Shayne,

I got fed-up with CM9 and moved to "Samsung" ICS, so far so good, only one thing ennoys me:

The clock on the status bar, do you know how to get rid of it

Also,

Do you know the name of the picture used for lockscreen wallpaper, so I can replace it
Quote:
Originally Posted by melorib View Post
I founf the lockscreen wallpaper, still needing to get rid of clock on status bar
Hey mate,
I'm not sure about Sammy ROMs but are you saying you want to remove the clock completely? If so, it should be in your settings somewhere. You shouldn't have to mod SystemUI. If you can't find it, send me your SystemUI and I will take a look.
Google Nexus 4: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies
Google Nexus 7: running...
ROM: KK-4.4.4: CM.11 Nightlies

Retired, hall of fame:
Samsung Galaxy S4 mini
Samsung Galaxy S2
 
GeyerA
Old
(Last edited by GeyerA; 27th April 2012 at 07:40 AM.)
#970  
GeyerA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 930
Posts: 686
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Germany, Gerolzhofen

 
DONATE TO ME
Good morning,
No I opened the SystemUI.apk and went to the /res/drawable-hdpi folder then marked the png's from the circle battery zip and just moved it there.....then closed the SystemUI.apk and was there.
I checked last night - my phone changed when coming from 58% to 57% to the stock battery. Then when I came to 56% it returned to the circle. I charged immediately and saw that it moved back to stock battery when I came to 57%. I checked the SystemUI.apk and have the circle png for 57%.....Is there another source in the phone where the png can come from?

UPDATE - also 85% is stock battery png

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes