Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][CM9] ChebonMod - Status Bar Mod

OP chebon.

27th February 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi all

I've just recently started modding/theming my phone. This is a mod that I've made for the status bar in cm9.

The mod includes:
  • Translucent status bar
  • Center clock (white)
  • Other minor cosmetic changes




This should work with all current versions of CM9/AOSP roms.
Flash the zip attached through CWM after every flash of a new cm9 rom.
Enjoy!

I will be looking to make a full theme instead of just a mod soon.
You can post any requests or suggestions that you want to see for my theme.


Hit the "Thanks" Button if you like this mod!
Attached Files
File Type: zip chebonmod.zip - [Click for QR Code] (822.2 KB, 526 views)
Last edited by chebon.; 28th February 2012 at 04:55 AM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to chebon. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #2  
iekansh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 299
 
1,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Sweet! Did you flash it on the latest CM9?
This is too good btw!
27th February 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iekansh

Sweet! Did you flash it on the latest CM9?
This is too good btw!

yes of course. works perfect
27th February 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #4  
NZed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, BC
Thanks Meter: 42
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
would love to have that wallpaper too, please!
27th February 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #5  
Actualizador's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I lost in the statusbar.. Clock/battery /signal etc.. I use build 25/02..
Thanks..
27th February 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #6  
dontomate's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Actualizador

I lost in the statusbar.. Clock/battery /signal etc.. I use build 25/02..
Thanks..

install the mod again...had the same problem...now it works


Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to dontomate For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 02:42 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Lihue
Thanks Meter: 64
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Couldn't get this to work with 2-25. Anyway, is there a guide for center clock and transparent bar? Is this the guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=1476574?
28th February 2012, 03:29 AM   |  #8  
goodsmile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, QC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
possible of making a version for LPH?
28th February 2012, 04:40 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NZed

would love to have that wallpaper too, please!

Here is the wallpaper

28th February 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Actualizador

I lost in the statusbar.. Clock/battery /signal etc.. I use build 25/02..
Thanks..

I have tested this mod in the 2 most recent builds.

Do you have other mods installed? That might give you a problem.

Anyway you can try to flash it again, it should work.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes