FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[MOD] Phone.apk without increasing ring - KL1

123 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By YG007, Senior Member on 22nd August 2011, 07:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th September 2011, 10:27 PM |#21  
TecQuality's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcoom

odex version KH3
Install via CWM

I'm interested in this, runs correctly onto a stock KH3?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
 
 
26th September 2011, 07:49 AM |#22  
ql4y3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sun City - Szeged
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TecQuality

I'm interested in this, runs correctly onto a stock KH3?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

Yes

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
26th September 2011, 07:10 PM |#23  
AndroidGX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Montpellier ★ ★ ★
Thanks Meter: 5,951
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcoom

KI3 non increasing ring odex/deodex (CWM)

What is the line to modify or remove in the code to remove increasing ring please ? I want to learn how to do it by myself thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroidGX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th September 2011, 07:42 PM |#24  
Member
Flag Lublin
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidGX

What is the line to modify or remove in the code to remove increasing ring please ? I want to learn how to do it by myself thanks!

remove line 174 (KI3)
Code:
invoke-virtual {v1, v3, v5, v4}, Landroid/media/AudioManager;->setStreamVolume(III)V
Last edited by xcoom; 30th September 2011 at 10:35 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to xcoom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th September 2011, 08:04 PM |#25  
AndroidGX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Montpellier ★ ★ ★
Thanks Meter: 5,951
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcoom

remove line 174

Code:
invoke-virtual {v1, v3, v5, v4}, Landroid/media/AudioManager;->setStreamVolume(III)V

Thanks, but which xml must I modify ?
26th September 2011, 08:09 PM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Flag GTA
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidGX

Thanks, but which xml must I modify ?

You need to modify the Ringer$1.smali file.

The Following User Says Thank You to YG007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th September 2011, 09:03 PM |#27  
AndroidGX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Montpellier ★ ★ ★
Thanks Meter: 5,951
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YG007

You need to modify the Ringer$1.smali file.

hehe remembered it 5 mins after, but had a d/c until now so I can't edited before thanks anyway mate!
26th September 2011, 10:18 PM |#28  
AndroidGX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Montpellier ★ ★ ★
Thanks Meter: 5,951
 
Donate to Me
More
damn, just migrated to KI4 and compiled modified Phone.apk with noise mode deleted aswell and increasing ring is still there I guess the mod is not working on KI4 then ? someone else may confirm ? maybe it's no longer "Ringer$1.smali" file that needs to be modified ?

*edit* : just tested with the Phone.apk from 2.3.5 (KI3) and it's the same problem I tried to see YG007 phone.apk how it looks but at line 175 its totally different than another Phone.apk with line removed. Any help would be appreciated.
Last edited by AndroidGX; 27th September 2011 at 09:11 PM.
30th September 2011, 05:54 AM |#29  
comnam90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone else found that the increasing ringer is still there in ki3?
30th September 2011, 08:44 AM |#30  
s2d4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 428
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by comnam90

Anyone else found that the increasing ringer is still there in ki3?

jesus, read the post before yours....
4th October 2011, 01:13 PM |#31  
maxwarp79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Foglianise
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcoom

KI3 non increasing ring odex/deodex (CWM)

Thank you, but wich versione (odex or deodex) must I use on stock ROM version XXKI3?!?

I tryed deodexed version (installed via recovery) but the ring is always increasing...

EDIT: now I tried odex version and it works perfectly, thank you!!!
Last edited by maxwarp79; 4th October 2011 at 03:21 PM. Reason: now tried odex version and it works perfectly! Tank you! ;)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes