5,599,337 Members 38,596 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][ICS - LP*/CM9] Translucent status bar

Tip us?
 
el_liberator
Old
#371  
el_liberator's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1152
Posts: 1,123
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vexin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cracou111 View Post
Good morning
I'm using ][XWLP8][Omega v11●●►ICS Rom
Android 4.0.3
XWLP8 Android 4.03 (Date: 03/04/2012)
Modem XXLPS
Rom is Deodexed + Rooted + Zipaligned.



Could someone modify my files to have it 50% and 100% transparent?

Big thanks in advance
50% : http://www.mediafire.com/?m4kdsk809rmuh6e

100% : http://www.mediafire.com/?u5s965tj3tkjsz0

I have not tested, do not forget to make a backup before applying

-1-put zip file on sd card
-2-reboot in recovery
-3-make a backup
-4-wipe cache
-5-wipe dalvik cache
-6-flash zip flile
-7-reboot
Nexus 5
ROM : SlimKaterator-4.4


Nexus 7
ROM : SlimKaterator-4.4


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to el_liberator For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mitch24680
Old
#372  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2011
Thanks, but both dont works.
Now i have no Statusbar anymore?!
 
MrHome
Old
(Last edited by MrHome; 23rd April 2012 at 07:35 PM.)
#373  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 61
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Singapore
Tried the 100% on CM9 04/22 Nightly
and the status bar became like this.


While nothing changes with 50%.
I attached the clean systemui here.
Perhaps anyone would help?
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (761.9 KB, 3 views)
File Type: apk framework-res.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.57 MB, 1 views)
Current

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300
Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 - CM9
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 3G - Stock 4.0.4

Previous
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10
 
cracou111
Old
#374  
cracou111's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 207
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Malmedy
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_liberator View Post
50% : http://www.mediafire.com/?m4kdsk809rmuh6e

100% : http://www.mediafire.com/?u5s965tj3tkjsz0

I have not tested, do not forget to make a backup before applying

-1-put zip file on sd card
-2-reboot in recovery
-3-make a backup
-4-wipe cache
-5-wipe dalvik cache
-6-flash zip flile
-7-reboot

Works perfectly! Both worked.
thanks a lot

Fabien
Note 3 and Galaxy note pro 12.2 4G




operator : Proximus Belgium
 
Mitch24680
Old
#375  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cracou111 View Post
Works perfectly! Both worked.
thanks a lot

Fabien
Cant understand it.
I use the same ROM?!

Would you make it with 50% and 100% for me too, please?

http://www.mediafire.com/?a23g64i8xhvhhid
 
cracou111
Old
#376  
cracou111's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 207
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Malmedy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch24680 View Post
Cant understand it.
I use the same ROM?!

Would you make it with 50% and 100% for me too, please?

http://www.mediafire.com/?a23g64i8xhvhhid
Hello

I just followed the steps of the moderator and after reboot, it worked!

-1-put zip file on sd card
-2-reboot in recovery
-3-make a backup
-4-wipe cache
-5-wipe dalvik cache
-6-flash zip flile
-7-reboot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-23-17-06-52.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	1020777  
Note 3 and Galaxy note pro 12.2 4G




operator : Proximus Belgium
 
Mitch24680
Old
#377  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cracou111 View Post
Hello

I just followed the steps of the moderator and after reboot, it worked!
I followed the steps, too and i know what i do, but it dont works.
I installed an different battery-mod. Maybe thats the problem...
 
D4rKn3sSyS
Old
(Last edited by D4rKn3sSyS; 23rd April 2012 at 08:26 PM.) Reason: typos
#378  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 15731
Posts: 3,770
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Monteria

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_liberator View Post
-6- Navigate to your decompiled folder and go to ~/works/SystemUI/smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBar.smali
-7-Search this line :

Code:
invoke-direct/range {v11 .. v16}, Landroid/view/WindowManager$LayoutParams;-><init>(IIIII)V
-8- Above this line, change :
Code:
const/16 v16, 0x4
TO

Code:
const/16 v16, -0x3
Hi el_liberator, It would be cool if you add this part to op.
The story of how I found this out, was based on your tutorial.
Basically is the same, but when working over sources (slightly easier obviously)

First, navigate at

/frameworks/base/packages/SystemUI/src/com/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBar.java

This is the fun part. I found out that 0x4 on smali, just means that the constant value that we are using is 0x00000004. So I looked into StatusBar.java, and found that there was an interesting constant: "PixelFormat.RGB_565", so what I did was googling a bit, and found out that the constant value of RGB_565 is actually 0x00000004 ... voilą. Then i searched for a value that corresponds to -0x3, and found that it was PixelFormat.TRANSLUCENT, wich has a value of 0xfffffffd (-3). So as simple as changing

PixelFormat.RGB_565 to PixelFormat.TRANSPARENT, will do the job on source.
The XML part remains the same:

/frameworks/base/packages/SystemUI/res/values/drawables.xml

Edit values as said in OP, and you are done. Compile and push /out/blablabla/galaxys2/system/app/SystemUI.apk
Great tutorial, pretty well explained. Thanks!
 
el_liberator
Old
#379  
el_liberator's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1152
Posts: 1,123
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vexin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by D4rKn3sSyS View Post
Hi el_liberator, It would be cool if you add this part to op.
The story of how I found this out, was based on your tutorial.
Basically is the same, but when working over sources (slightly easier obviously)

First, navigate at

/frameworks/base/packages/SystemUI/src/com/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBar.java

This is the fun part. I found out that 0x4 on smali, just means that the constant value that we are using is 0x00000004. So I looked into StatusBar.java, and found that there was an interesting constant: "PixelFormat.RGB_565", so what I did was googling a bit, and found out that the constant value of RGB_565 is actually 0x00000004 ... voilą. Then i searched for a value that corresponds to -0x3, and found that it was PixelFormat.TRANSLUCENT, wich has a value of 0xfffffffd (-3). So as simple as changing

PixelFormat.RGB_565 to PixelFormat.TRANSPARENT, will do the job on source.
The XML part remains the same:

/frameworks/base/packages/SystemUI/res/values/drawables.xml

Edit values as said in OP, and you are done. Compile and push /out/blablabla/galaxys2/system/app/SystemUI.apk
Great tutorial, pretty well explained. Thanks!
Hi
ok, thanks, but you know, people are already struggling to edit a .smali file, then a .java file

I will still put your explanation in OP
Nexus 5
ROM : SlimKaterator-4.4


Nexus 7
ROM : SlimKaterator-4.4


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to el_liberator For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
craizzz
Old
#380  
craizzz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 40
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Devon
Quote:
Originally Posted by craizzz View Post
Hi el_liberator, you made me a translucent status bar a couple days ago for this rom, works great but noticed one thing that when in lock screen your home screen wallpaper shows through and not the lock screen wallpaper.
Can you help Cheers!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes