Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,988 Members 44,994 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[PORTED]TouchwizUX from Galaxy S3(new beta version)

Tip us?
 
Smando
Old
(Last edited by Smando; 14th June 2012 at 09:38 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [PORTED]TouchwizUX from Galaxy S3(new beta version)

Hi Guys!

This is my first work, i have ported the new Touchwiz UX launcher from Galaxy S3 to our GS2.

Try it and give me feedback, there are some things to fix but it' s look very nice and smooth

Work only on ICS Roms!

TouchwizUX come in 2 versions:

TouchWizUX-4x5 -> 4 columns and 5 rows in appdrawer (Stock layout)
TouchWizUX-5x5 -> 5 columns and 5 rows in appdrawer

TouchwizUX work on both Samsung based ROM and CM/AOKP/AOSP ROM.

Downloads

TouchWizUX-1.5.1-4x5
TouchWizUX-1.5.1-5x5
Stock widgets(Agenda, Calendar,GS3Accuweather)


Latest beta (1.6Beta2) -> here!

Old download:
TouchWizUX-1.5-4x5
TouchWizUX-1.5-5x5
TouchWizUX-1.4-4x5
TouchWizUX-1.4-5x5
TouchWizUX-1.4-4x5 <- FOR NON SAMSUNG ROM AND OTHER HDPI DEVICES (THIS IS A TEST PACKAGE)



Install instructions:
TouchWizUX and Widgets:
- Flash via CWM


Know issues:

-Calendar widget generate FC of Launcher

-If no TouchwizUX after flash 1.4 try this.

Changelog:

TouchwizUX-1.5.1 :
-CM/AOKP/AOSP: Fixed FC on folder open

TouchwizUX-1.5 :
-All in one apk work on all rom
-lib included in apk

TouchwizUX-1.4 :
-Fix white text on white backgroung
-Fix FC on lockscreen wallpaper
-Changed packageid to fix some incompatibility problem
-Changed sharedUserID
-(4x5) Better appdrawer layout
-Contain stock Samsung widget(Calendar,Agenda,GS3Accuwether) with new sharedUserID


TouchwizUX-1.3 :
-Come in 2 versions(4x5 and 5x5)
-Fixed layout of widgets page
-Other minor layout fixes

TouchwizUX-1.2 :
-Added flow wallpaper
-Removed text on empty homescreen

TouchwizUX-1.1 :
-Fixed widget layout issues

TouchwizUX-1 :
-Fullsize Icon
-Page indicators in AppDrawer
-Other layout fix


Thanks to wanam and zohawkish to point me on the right way with framework releated smali code!

If you like my work click Thanks button or consider a litte donation!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-22-11-55-46.jpg
Views:	150243
Size:	50.7 KB
ID:	1076403   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-22-11-59-08.jpg
Views:	150847
Size:	45.3 KB
ID:	1076404  
Attached Files
File Type: zip TouchwizUX-1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.06 MB, 7665 views)
File Type: zip TouchwizUX-1.1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.05 MB, 6551 views)
File Type: zip TouchwizUX-1.2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.05 MB, 12502 views)
File Type: zip ToucWizUX-1.3-4x5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.05 MB, 12475 views)
File Type: zip ToucWizUX-1.3-5x5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.05 MB, 40577 views)
The Following 498 Users Say Thank You to Smando For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
meh.hajj
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 44
Join Date: Feb 2011
Is this avaliable for other devices aswell?
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to meh.hajj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elinho
Old
#3  
elinho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 364
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Gothenburg
Flashed it and cannot get a hold of the touchwiz, using apex launcher, isnt coming up anything after flashing. Remix recsurection ROM
Current Phones:
Oneplus One - Nexus 5 - Iphone 5S

Retired:
Iphone 2G - Nokia Music Express - Iphone 3GS - Samsung Galaxy S - Iphone 4 - Samsung Nexus S
Samsung Galaxy S2 - Galaxy Nexus - iPhone 4s - iPhone 5 - Xperia Z (Water DMG LOL) - Samsung S4 I9505

Feeling free to thank me if I helped you
The Following User Says Thank You to elinho For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rossm1873
Old
#4  
rossm1873's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 315
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: scotland
Hi, i flashed this and the touchwiz launcher doesnt load, it just force closes, im running VK ics rom. Hope you can fix this thankyou

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to rossm1873 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
darkchazz
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 336
Join Date: Jul 2011
Same here, forces close in NEAT rom
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to darkchazz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iekansh
Old
#6  
iekansh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Indore
Kudos to you man! Great job done porting it but IMHO with all due respect to your work, the latest touchwiz launcher looks cheap. Ever used Samsung Champ? It looks like that. Bad Samsung!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to iekansh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Smando
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossm1873 View Post
Hi, i flashed this and the touchwiz launcher doesnt load, it just force closes, im running VK ics rom. Hope you can fix this thankyou

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
Try to wipe dalvik-cache...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Smando For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Toss3
Old
#8  
Toss3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,569
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by iekansh View Post
Kudos to you man! Great job done porting it but IMHO with all due respect to your work, the latest touchwiz launcher looks cheap. Ever used Samsung Champ? It looks like that. Bad Samsung!
How does it look cheap? It's exactly the same as TouchWiz4, with some added eye-candy and unrivaled smoothness. This thing flies!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Toss3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Smando
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 823
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkchazz View Post
Same here, forces close in NEAT rom
Try to wipe dalvik-cache..

Quote:
Originally Posted by elinho View Post
Flashed it and cannot get a hold of the touchwiz, using apex launcher, isnt coming up anything after flashing. Remix recsurection ROM
Work only on samsung based roms...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Smando For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
coldflid
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 780
Posts: 1,557
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toss3 View Post
How does it look cheap? It's exactly the same as TouchWiz4, with some added eye-candy and unrivaled smoothness. This thing flies!
And possibility to choose default homescreen, alphabetical grid and other missing things that would've been nice on tw4

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to coldflid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes