FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

[REF] Galaxy S 2 Shipped Modem Collection

Thanks Meter: 11,343
 
By pulser_g2, Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer on 20th June 2011, 11:25 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th June 2011, 02:34 PM |#11  
BoneMo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
what about
What about XXKE7 Modem ??
Attached Files
File Type: 7z PHONE_I9100XXKE7.tar.md5.7z - [Click for QR Code] (3.45 MB, 1259 views)
Last edited by BoneMo; 20th June 2011 at 02:36 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to BoneMo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th June 2011, 02:53 PM |#12  
pulser_g2's Avatar
OP Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoneMo

What about XXKE7 Modem ??

Knew I forgot one from my list. Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pulser_g2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2011, 02:57 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Great idea Pulser will save time and bandwidth!

Im using modem XXKE7 at the minute.. is XXKF2 newer/better?
20th June 2011, 03:10 PM |#14  
BoneMo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bentez2003

Great idea Pulser will save time and bandwidth!

Im using modem XXKE7 at the minute.. is XXKF2 newer/better?

XXKF2 is newer because it belongs to newer XXKF2 ROM(Poland ROM i think), i have it now and it works (in Czech republic)
20th June 2011, 03:30 PM |#15  
Razer(x)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 4,795
 
Donate to Me
More
What about CWM zip files?
20th June 2011, 03:48 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Emilia
Thanks Meter: 262
 
More
yeah that would be even better. On sgs1 it was so simple changing modem through cwm recovery
20th June 2011, 03:48 PM |#17  
pulser_g2's Avatar
OP Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razer(x)

What about CWM zip files?

The safest way I know of to flash a radio right now is via ODIN.

I've helped someone recover from a bad radio flash via ODIN, and we had no issues. CWM would have been useless. He had a soft-brick as a result of it. So no CWM access. So if you're flashing a radio, you should have PC access with ODIN in case something goes wrong.

If you get a soft-brick with the connect to PC icon, then you will need ODIN packages. So I encourage everyone to flash radios via ODIN, where you get md5 verification of the files (via the .tar.md5's I posted). If you flash via CWM you might not get that verification.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pulser_g2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2011, 04:08 PM |#18  
jameslfc5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
What difference do these make please?

What is the best?

And am I right in thinking these are flash via odin under the "phone" section?

Thanks in advance
20th June 2011, 04:11 PM |#19  
pulser_g2's Avatar
OP Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameslfc5

What difference do these make please?

What is the best?

And am I right in thinking these are flash via odin under the "phone" section?

Thanks in advance

You are right RE the phone part. You're not meant to just go flashing these because they are here, but a matching radio to your ROM is always a good idea
20th June 2011, 05:23 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
If your phone boots, and you have root access, you can always write the file directly to the modem partition (/dev/block/mmcblk0p8) using the dd command. When that's done, kill rild and you'll be using the new modem firmware.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes