Thread Closed

[REF] Galaxy S 2 Shipped Modem Collection

19th February 2012, 04:07 AM   |  #911  
geko95gek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Establishing Battlefield Control... Standby!
Thanks Meter: 6,331
 
13,363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wltklah

I am having no luck on both KI3 and KI4 on ATT USA. Still have data drop issue. This issue sometimes is funny, because I can browse google web and do search, but can't open other sites. All Apps using data can't get connection. Can I try modem from ICS ROM on 2.3.5 ROM??

Is your SGS2 the I9100 model or is it the ATT variant?


Logged using an SGS2 type droid while floating in CM9 quadrant...
19th February 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #912  
Member
Flag Urbana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geko95gek

Is your SGS2 the I9100 model or is it the ATT variant?


Logged using an SGS2 type droid while floating in CM9 quadrant...


I am not using ATT variant. The regular I9100.
19th February 2012, 11:01 AM   |  #913  
bclark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Blue Point
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wltklah

I am having no luck on both KI3 and KI4 on ATT USA. Still have data drop issue. This issue sometimes is funny, because I can browse google web and do search, but can't open other sites. All Apps using data can't get connection. Can I try modem from ICS ROM on 2.3.5 ROM??

I think this is att., I've been having it on lpb and on my Inspire.
19th February 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #914  
Senior Member
Flag Quahog
Thanks Meter: 46
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hey guys, for those of you wanting to have the "most up-to-date" modem, I created a XXLPH CWM-flashable modem package for myself & I'm also uploading it for your pleasure

As I am a noob with this stuff, I used this dirty method for generating the package:

- Downloaded an "older" modem package, removed modem.bin and the sign-files inside META-INF folder
- Copied the "new" modem.bin from samfirmware's extracted XXLPH release/.tar into the .zip
- Got SignApk, and signed it

Just flashed it myself, everything went smooth, I'm curious about the signal reception

Here's the link (feel free to include it in the first posts if, I'd be happy if it were to happen ^^)

Package link: https://rapidshare.com/files/6138562...-XXLPH-CWM.zip
Package MD5: 1247C7759DD89D2A64E91D8BD98E3A44

Hope you enjoy!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AJ.Rockwell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2012, 06:46 PM   |  #915  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXnikaru

currently on DXKL1..so far so good..
Was bad on KP8..
Maxis Malaysia..
Any comments/reviews of other modems from other malaysian?

DXKF1 -Digi

Kinda bad when you are in a place that's difficult to receive network.
end up a normal nokia s40 has a full bar while on the s2 has no service.

will be trying DXKL1 now..

EDIT: oh no . its multiupload. can the author upload it to another site?
Thanks!
Last edited by leongzxc; 19th February 2012 at 06:52 PM.
19th February 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #916  
Member
Flag Urbana
Thanks Meter: 6
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclark

I think this is att., I've been having it on lpb and on my Inspire.


Are you suggesting that it should be a tower issue(maybe DNS related)? My wife's HTC Aria has no problem like this at the same place when my phone's data stalled though. However, I do find that the data drop issue pretty much happen at the same place, but connection won't come back after I move out of that area. Can I flash modem from ICS rom to my 2.3.5 KI3 rom?
20th February 2012, 06:52 AM   |  #917  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AJ.Rockwell

Hey guys, for those of you wanting to have the "most up-to-date" modem, I created a XXLPH CWM-flashable modem package for myself & I'm also uploading it for your pleasure

As I am a noob with this stuff, I used this dirty method for generating the package:

- Downloaded an "older" modem package, removed modem.bin and the sign-files inside META-INF folder
- Copied the "new" modem.bin from samfirmware's extracted XXLPH release/.tar into the .zip
- Got SignApk, and signed it

Just flashed it myself, everything went smooth, I'm curious about the signal reception

Here's the link (feel free to include it in the first posts if, I'd be happy if it were to happen ^^)

Package link: https://rapidshare.com/files/6138562...-XXLPH-CWM.zip
Package MD5: 1247C7759DD89D2A64E91D8BD98E3A44

Hope you enjoy!!

Can you please mirror to other hosts, my uni's ip is blocked. Thanks a lot

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
20th February 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #918  
veyka's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
5,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Mirrors

XXLPB

XXLPH (credit to AJ.Rockwell)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to veyka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #919  
bclark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Blue Point
Thanks Meter: 226
 
1,215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wltklah

Are you suggesting that it should be a tower issue(maybe DNS related)? My wife's HTC Aria has no problem like this at the same place when my phone's data stalled though. However, I do find that the data drop issue pretty much happen at the same place, but connection won't come back after I move out of that area. Can I flash modem from ICS rom to my 2.3.5 KI3 rom?

I don't think it is a tower issue, though it does appear to only happen when im at work, the crazy party is its happening on both my phones. you can flash moderns across any build as im using lpb on hyperdroid right now.
20th February 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #920  
override182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 201
 
892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leongzxc

DXKF1 -Digi

Kinda bad when you are in a place that's difficult to receive network.
end up a normal nokia s40 has a full bar while on the s2 has no service.

will be trying DXKL1 now..

EDIT: oh no . its multiupload. can the author upload it to another site?
Thanks!

Im on Maxis, i always keep on going back to KPA modem for some reason.. getting many HSPA and even HSPA+ (800-900KBps in IDM) and a good signal with my wifi router (Zyxel B/G)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Themes and Apps by ThreadRank