Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Roboto Font APK ...Updated working apk link.

OP Virtualsk

19th October 2011, 01:14 PM   |  #1  
Virtualsk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi , I managed to create apk of roboto fonts !!!

Install it and let me know, how do you feel about fonts !!!

I must thank AndroidPolice for a link to zip file of fonts.

Update , working apk by reddit.... Thanks ... Take a look at this post...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18613907
Attached Files
File Type: apk Roboto.apk - [Click for QR Code] (59.9 KB, 18508 views)
Last edited by Virtualsk; 23rd October 2011 at 07:11 PM.
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 01:28 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Can't see any difference to standard font?!
19th October 2011, 01:33 PM   |  #3  
Kasha's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 12
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Yes, the same as default one, no difference.
19th October 2011, 01:37 PM   |  #4  
NunxPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 314
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
I also installed and saw no difference after activating it on settings / display ...

I'm on Samsung Galaxy S II / android 2.3.5
The Following User Says Thank You to NunxPT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 01:39 PM   |  #5  
Virtualsk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Well, From my point of view, its more or less same ... I also feel the same as default...however, its slightly different.
19th October 2011, 02:31 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Regina
Thanks Meter: 60
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Thumbs down
Changing the font in the settings does not work.

---------- Post added at 06:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:21 AM ----------

Either it doesn't work or it looks exactly the same as the standard font.
19th October 2011, 02:33 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
if i am not mistaken you actually need to have a rooted phone in order to use this.

As the fonts are stored in the System, they are not accesible by the apk directly.
I dont believe that it will work with any stock Rom.


But someone with higher knowledge might shed some more light into this if i am wrong.
19th October 2011, 02:56 PM   |  #8  
7@up's Avatar
Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 17
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
thanks,do you can add other fonts??
19th October 2011, 03:08 PM   |  #9  
Virtualsk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevoo82

if i am not mistaken you actually need to have a rooted phone in order to use this.

As the fonts are stored in the System, they are not accesible by the apk directly.
I dont believe that it will work with any stock Rom.


But someone with higher knowledge might shed some more light into this if i am wrong.

IN Galaxy S II, You can install ... as FlipFonts ...this is added as FlipFont.
The Following User Says Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 04:37 PM   |  #10  
mr_at_sgs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virtualsk

IN Galaxy S II, You can install ... as FlipFonts ...this is added as FlipFont.

Thank you very much. But how should we proceed to make this font take effect?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
roboto
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes