Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,214 Members 43,536 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Roboto Font APK ...Updated working apk link.

Tip us?
 
Virtualsk
Old
(Last edited by Virtualsk; 23rd October 2011 at 06:11 PM.)
#1  
Virtualsk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pune
Default Roboto Font APK ...Updated working apk link.

Hi , I managed to create apk of roboto fonts !!!

Install it and let me know, how do you feel about fonts !!!

I must thank AndroidPolice for a link to zip file of fonts.

Update , working apk by reddit.... Thanks ... Take a look at this post...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18613907
Attached Files
File Type: apk Roboto.apk - [Click for QR Code] (59.9 KB, 18194 views)

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300.
R.I.P : SE K850, SE W960, Galaxy S I9000, Galaxy S II I9100.
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scary_master
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 255
Join Date: Aug 2008
Can't see any difference to standard font?!
 
Kasha
Old
#3  
Kasha's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 85
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Moscow
Yes, the same as default one, no difference.
 
NunxPT
Old
#4  
NunxPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 314
Posts: 472
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lisbon

 
DONATE TO ME
I also installed and saw no difference after activating it on settings / display ...

I'm on Samsung Galaxy S II / android 2.3.5
The Following User Says Thank You to NunxPT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Virtualsk
Old
#5  
Virtualsk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pune
Well, From my point of view, its more or less same ... I also feel the same as default...however, its slightly different.

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300.
R.I.P : SE K850, SE W960, Galaxy S I9000, Galaxy S II I9100.
 
cholywell
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 266
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Regina
Changing the font in the settings does not work.

---------- Post added at 06:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:21 AM ----------

Either it doesn't work or it looks exactly the same as the standard font.
 
stevoo82
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2010
if i am not mistaken you actually need to have a rooted phone in order to use this.

As the fonts are stored in the System, they are not accesible by the apk directly.
I dont believe that it will work with any stock Rom.


But someone with higher knowledge might shed some more light into this if i am wrong.
 
7@up
Old
#8  
7@up's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 57
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: İstanbul
thanks,do you can add other fonts??
 
Virtualsk
Old
#9  
Virtualsk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevoo82 View Post
if i am not mistaken you actually need to have a rooted phone in order to use this.

As the fonts are stored in the System, they are not accesible by the apk directly.
I dont believe that it will work with any stock Rom.


But someone with higher knowledge might shed some more light into this if i am wrong.
IN Galaxy S II, You can install ... as FlipFonts ...this is added as FlipFont.

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300.
R.I.P : SE K850, SE W960, Galaxy S I9000, Galaxy S II I9100.
The Following User Says Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mr_at_sgs
Old
#10  
mr_at_sgs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 548
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virtualsk View Post
IN Galaxy S II, You can install ... as FlipFonts ...this is added as FlipFont.
Thank you very much. But how should we proceed to make this font take effect?

Tags
roboto
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes