FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Roboto Font APK ...Updated working apk link.

1,219 posts
Thanks Meter: 275
 
By Virtualsk, Senior Member on 19th October 2011, 12:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi , I managed to create apk of roboto fonts !!!

Install it and let me know, how do you feel about fonts !!!

I must thank AndroidPolice for a link to zip file of fonts.

Update , working apk by reddit.... Thanks ... Take a look at this post...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18613907
Attached Files
File Type: apk Roboto.apk - [Click for QR Code] (59.9 KB, 18866 views)
Last edited by Virtualsk; 23rd October 2011 at 06:11 PM.
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th October 2011, 12:28 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Can't see any difference to standard font?!
19th October 2011, 12:33 PM |#3  
Kasha's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Yes, the same as default one, no difference.
19th October 2011, 12:37 PM |#4  
NunxPT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
I also installed and saw no difference after activating it on settings / display ...

I'm on Samsung Galaxy S II / android 2.3.5
The Following User Says Thank You to NunxPT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 12:39 PM |#5  
Virtualsk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
More
Well, From my point of view, its more or less same ... I also feel the same as default...however, its slightly different.
19th October 2011, 01:31 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Regina
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Thumbs down
Changing the font in the settings does not work.

---------- Post added at 06:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:21 AM ----------

Either it doesn't work or it looks exactly the same as the standard font.
19th October 2011, 01:33 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
if i am not mistaken you actually need to have a rooted phone in order to use this.

As the fonts are stored in the System, they are not accesible by the apk directly.
I dont believe that it will work with any stock Rom.


But someone with higher knowledge might shed some more light into this if i am wrong.
19th October 2011, 01:56 PM |#8  
7@up's Avatar
Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
thanks,do you can add other fonts??
19th October 2011, 02:08 PM |#9  
Virtualsk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevoo82

if i am not mistaken you actually need to have a rooted phone in order to use this.

As the fonts are stored in the System, they are not accesible by the apk directly.
I dont believe that it will work with any stock Rom.


But someone with higher knowledge might shed some more light into this if i am wrong.

IN Galaxy S II, You can install ... as FlipFonts ...this is added as FlipFont.
The Following User Says Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2011, 03:37 PM |#10  
mr_at_sgs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virtualsk

IN Galaxy S II, You can install ... as FlipFonts ...this is added as FlipFont.

Thank you very much. But how should we proceed to make this font take effect?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
roboto
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes