FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

SimCity™ Deluxe is out [S2 compatible]

307 posts
Thanks Meter: 52
 
By xTee, Senior Member on 9th November 2011, 10:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th December 2011, 08:55 PM |#11  
iceangel1980's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wroclaw
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
which Chainfire's app settings do I need to buy this app from market?
 
 
16th December 2011, 12:04 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G.E.O.

Do a google search for simcity deluxe android data directory.
Say no more, say no more!

Where does the directory go? I downloaded it but it still wants to download data.
16th December 2011, 01:21 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob_h

Where does the directory go? I downloaded it but it still wants to download data.

i think as usual it will store at /Anroid/data
The Following User Says Thank You to cloud596 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th December 2011, 01:33 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cloud596

i think as usual it will store at /Anroid/data

I had it as com.ea.simcitydeluxe_na but I had to change it to com.ea.simcitydeluxe_row.

Works now.
30th December 2011, 04:37 PM |#15  
Member
Flag Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I got the game to start up using cf3d and the powervr plug in as well a the powervr data directory.

Now I get memory heap errors when I try to build a power plant.

Had anyone been able to play the game?
What data directory and for cf3d plug in did you use?
Last edited by monkadelicd; 30th December 2011 at 04:37 PM. Reason: typo
1st January 2012, 05:32 AM |#16  
Member
Flag Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Just a little bumpity bump. Doesn't anyone love Simcity and use a Galaxy S2?
14th April 2012, 07:28 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkadelicd

Just a little bumpity bump. Doesn't anyone love Simcity and use a Galaxy S2?

very unstable in ics...
14th April 2012, 10:54 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Google really screwed with games

Why don't all games use open GL and why do we have to get a specific version for each terminal, that sucks!

Google shouldn't allow things such as Tegra only games, it's a really bad thing for Android.
15th April 2012, 02:33 AM |#19  
GANJDROID's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neodraig

Google really screwed with games

Why don't all games use open GL and why do we have to get a specific version for each terminal, that sucks!

Google shouldn't allow things such as Tegra only games, it's a really bad thing for Android.

How is it a bad thing for Android for game developers to be able to push the most (graphically and performance) for each specific model?

Sent from my GT-I9100
16th April 2012, 03:06 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Games should be like those on PC: only one version and you apply the different settings according to your hardware.

On Android it's crazy, it's as if on PC, devellopers would have to release a different version of their games for each different type of graphic card or processor or memory and wouldn't use Direct X, that would be really stupid!

I really despise Tegra only games, if the phone isn't powerfull enough to run the game at full specs, just let the user lower the settings so we can still enjoy the game (much better than no game at all).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes