Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Whatsapp closes

9th June 2014, 09:50 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello, my whatsapp stopped working because it said "Not enough space" well atleast something like that. I reinstalled the app typed my number and name in and after that it said if i wanted my old convosations back i clicked yes then it began to initializing and while it was doing that the app crashes and then i have to do everything again.

I'm using a rom stock

(Sorry for my bad english i'm dutch and still learning"
Can you guys please help me?
 
 
10th June 2014, 01:33 AM |#2  
sukhi.priceless's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jalandhar
Thanks Meter: 95
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
this is wat is did on my frnds phn



installed frm play store as a update....
not wrking
said not enough space

then i unistalled it

agian tried to install it

still gave me error nt enuogh space


then i deleted sm apps ... i mean a lot of apps

removed about 200 mb

then i tried to install

agin got the error


then i restarted the phone


downlaoded the apk from

whatsapp site

installed from file manager

ita woks

got a restore option

evrything is wrking on mah frndz phone



hope it will help u
10th June 2014, 05:20 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 658
 
1,721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Which rom are you using?

If rooted then i would advice to clean dalvic cache and install the rom again.
Then install whatsapp and avoid restoring backup. Once you have whatsapp running u can restore backup. Also check for .nomedia files and delete if any

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vishal11in For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 05:52 PM |#4  
Christian Nothing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⒸⓁⒶⓈⓈⒾⒻⒾⒺⒹ
Thanks Meter: 5,742
 
5,857 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishal11in

Which rom are you using?

If rooted then i would advice to clean dalvic cache and install the rom again.
Then install whatsapp and avoid restoring backup. Once you have whatsapp running u can restore backup. Also check for .nomedia files and delete if any

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

it really worked like this ?
when i suggested you to try this method i never thought it'll work
The Following User Says Thank You to Christian Nothing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2014, 04:24 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 658
 
1,721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christian Nothing

it really worked like this ?
when i suggested you to try this method i never thought it'll work

Yes, it did work the way you suggested.
Hope it work for others also

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to vishal11in For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2014, 06:57 PM |#6  
Christian Nothing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ⒸⓁⒶⓈⓈⒾⒻⒾⒺⒹ
Thanks Meter: 5,742
 
5,857 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishal11in

Yes, it did work the way you suggested.
Hope it work for others also

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

awesome

even without a phone i'm still useful
The Following User Says Thank You to Christian Nothing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Themes and Apps by ThreadRank