Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,214 Members 43,311 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

KT747 Kernel - KTweaker has Stopped Problem

Tip us?
 
shawn.selig29
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default KT747 Kernel - KTweaker has Stopped Problem

Hi guys, I got a Telus S3 i747m, Running Slimkat stable 6.0 with the latest Twrp recovery, with the MK5 modem and bootloader. I flashed the latest kt747 kernel for aosp , and i cant get ktweaker app to work. It always says it has stopped. Even if i reboot the phone and dont open ktweaker, it says it has stopped. The kernel does show in the about phone section.

I have tried clean installing everything over again multiple times(wiping internal/cache/dalvik/system/data), to no success. Any ideas?

Greatly appreciate the help!

Cheers!
 
xXFl4sh
Old
#2  
xXFl4sh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 194
Join Date: Nov 2012
I also have this issue. Just clear data from the settings and you should be good.

You should make a profile so you don't have to load the same setting everytime you clear.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Free mobile app
Samsung Galaxy SIII - Liquid Smooth 3.1
Samsung Galaxy Captivate - CM 9
HTC Nexus One - CM 7
HTC Legend - CM 9 Screen does not work
 
shawn.selig29
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXFl4sh View Post
I also have this issue. Just clear data from the settings and you should be good.

You should make a profile so you don't have to load the same setting everytime you clear.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Free mobile app

I have tried force closing, but the clear data is greyed out. Thanks for the suggestion though, any others?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
BWolf56
Old
#4  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1696
Posts: 3,860
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Outaouais

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawn.selig29 View Post
I have tried force closing, but the clear data is greyed out. Thanks for the suggestion though, any others?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Delete the folder manually.

If that doesn't work, manually give it root (or force root).
Sent by falcon messenger while riding a laser equipped T-rex on a rocket
>>Get Dropbox right here<<
>>Rogers LTE tethering mod<<
LG G3 D852
ROM: Stock debloated
Kernel: 3.4.0
Launcher: Nova

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zelendel
Jig ~ You should never need one but.. Use the condom theory.
 
MonarchX
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 273
Join Date: Jul 2007
I also have the same issue for the first time. I tried to FC, clean, and reset to default, as well as, deleting the folder. None of that worked. I use the latest AOKP KitKat 4.4.4 6-28-2014 release with latest 7-3-2014 KT747 Kernel.

I wonder if it occured because I couldn't clean/wipe ART. TWRP only allowed me to wipe/clean Dalvik, but no ART, which I assumed are in 2 different locations, requiring specific type of wiping.

How do I give it root? Can it be done with SManager?
 
BWolf56
Old
(Last edited by BWolf56; 7th July 2014 at 08:02 PM.)
#6  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1696
Posts: 3,860
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Outaouais

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonarchX View Post
I also have the same issue for the first time. I tried to FC, clean, and reset to default, as well as, deleting the folder. None of that worked. I use the latest AOKP KitKat 4.4.4 6-28-2014 release with latest 7-3-2014 KT747 Kernel.

I wonder if it occured because I couldn't clean/wipe ART. TWRP only allowed me to wipe/clean Dalvik, but no ART, which I assumed are in 2 different locations, requiring specific type of wiping.

How do I give it root? Can it be done with SManager?
ART is experimental and shouldn't be ran other than for testing purpose.

As for giving it root, you should be able to do so in SuperSU.
Sent by falcon messenger while riding a laser equipped T-rex on a rocket
>>Get Dropbox right here<<
>>Rogers LTE tethering mod<<
LG G3 D852
ROM: Stock debloated
Kernel: 3.4.0
Launcher: Nova

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zelendel
Jig ~ You should never need one but.. Use the condom theory.
 
MonarchX
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 273
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56 View Post
ART is experimental and shouldn't be ran other than for testing purpose.

As for giving it root, you should be able to do so in SuperSU.
I've taken this problem to KT747 Development forum thread. KTweaker neither requests nor is listed in Superuser and there is no way to manually add KTweaker to Superuser's list of apps. Whether you use ART or Dalvik makes no difference for this issue, neither does wiping formatting, re-flashing, etc. Several people reported the same exact issue of KTweaker not requesting Superuser permissions and not appearing in the list of Superuser apps.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes