Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

KT747 Kernel - KTweaker has Stopped Problem

OP shawn.selig29

6th July 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hi guys, I got a Telus S3 i747m, Running Slimkat stable 6.0 with the latest Twrp recovery, with the MK5 modem and bootloader. I flashed the latest kt747 kernel for aosp , and i cant get ktweaker app to work. It always says it has stopped. Even if i reboot the phone and dont open ktweaker, it says it has stopped. The kernel does show in the about phone section.

I have tried clean installing everything over again multiple times(wiping internal/cache/dalvik/system/data), to no success. Any ideas?

Greatly appreciate the help!

Cheers!
7th July 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #2  
xXFl4sh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I also have this issue. Just clear data from the settings and you should be good.

You should make a profile so you don't have to load the same setting everytime you clear.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXFl4sh

I also have this issue. Just clear data from the settings and you should be good.

You should make a profile so you don't have to load the same setting everytime you clear.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Free mobile app


I have tried force closing, but the clear data is greyed out. Thanks for the suggestion though, any others?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th July 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawn.selig29

I have tried force closing, but the clear data is greyed out. Thanks for the suggestion though, any others?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Delete the folder manually.

If that doesn't work, manually give it root (or force root).
7th July 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
I also have the same issue for the first time. I tried to FC, clean, and reset to default, as well as, deleting the folder. None of that worked. I use the latest AOKP KitKat 4.4.4 6-28-2014 release with latest 7-3-2014 KT747 Kernel.

I wonder if it occured because I couldn't clean/wipe ART. TWRP only allowed me to wipe/clean Dalvik, but no ART, which I assumed are in 2 different locations, requiring specific type of wiping.

How do I give it root? Can it be done with SManager?
7th July 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #6  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonarchX

I also have the same issue for the first time. I tried to FC, clean, and reset to default, as well as, deleting the folder. None of that worked. I use the latest AOKP KitKat 4.4.4 6-28-2014 release with latest 7-3-2014 KT747 Kernel.

I wonder if it occured because I couldn't clean/wipe ART. TWRP only allowed me to wipe/clean Dalvik, but no ART, which I assumed are in 2 different locations, requiring specific type of wiping.

How do I give it root? Can it be done with SManager?

ART is experimental and shouldn't be ran other than for testing purpose.

As for giving it root, you should be able to do so in SuperSU.
Last edited by BWolf56; 7th July 2014 at 08:02 PM.
8th July 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

ART is experimental and shouldn't be ran other than for testing purpose.

As for giving it root, you should be able to do so in SuperSU.

I've taken this problem to KT747 Development forum thread. KTweaker neither requests nor is listed in Superuser and there is no way to manually add KTweaker to Superuser's list of apps. Whether you use ART or Dalvik makes no difference for this issue, neither does wiping formatting, re-flashing, etc. Several people reported the same exact issue of KTweaker not requesting Superuser permissions and not appearing in the list of Superuser apps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes