FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] ATT 4.4.2 to Custom (Cyagenmod) 4.4.2 ROM update failed on SGH-I747

7th July 2014, 08:26 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

The AT&T version.

Didn't found the AT&T stock rooted version yet so tried Cyagenmod version cm-11 and it failed with the same error:
assert failed: getprop("ro.bootloader") == "I747...."

Any idea how to resolve this issue, i believe will be having the same issue with AT&T version as well.
 
 
7th July 2014, 09:14 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapsmagic

Didn't found the AT&T stock rooted version yet so tried Cyagenmod version cm-11 and it failed with the same error:
assert failed: getprop("ro.bootloader") == "I747...."

Any idea how to resolve this issue, i believe will be having the same issue with AT&T version as well.

Found the ATT I747 STOCK Rom for 4.4.2 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788357

Installation is in progress. Will update the result once it's done.
7th July 2014, 09:28 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapsmagic

Found the ATT I747 STOCK Rom for 4.4.2 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2788357

Installation is in progress. Will update the result once it's done.

Ok It worked like a charm.

Thanks a lot for the help. Now just one last follow up question: If i want to install custom ROM on my phone instead of ATT, just flashing custom ROM is fine?
At least Cyagenmod 4.4.2 ROM is failling to install as i already mentioned and the reason is assert statement which verifies bootloader version and doesn't work for NE4.
8th July 2014, 12:54 AM |#14  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,747
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapsmagic

Ok It worked like a charm.

Thanks a lot for the help. Now just one last follow up question: If i want to install custom ROM on my phone instead of ATT, just flashing custom ROM is fine?
At least Cyagenmod 4.4.2 ROM is failling to install as i already mentioned and the reason is assert statement which verifies bootloader version and doesn't work for NE4.

If you wanna flash a custom ROM, just make sure it's for NE4 (it should say in the title and in the OP). You'll need to root and install a custom recovery first though.
9th July 2014, 04:31 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

If you wanna flash a custom ROM, just make sure it's for NE4 (it should say in the title and in the OP). You'll need to root and install a custom recovery first though.

Seems my mobile data is not working after the installation. Not sure what is wrong and how to fix it. Try searching the other threads but couldn't find anything. Any pointers?
9th July 2014, 04:32 PM |#16  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,747
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapsmagic

Seems my mobile data is not working after the installation. Not sure what is wrong and how to fix it. Try searching the other threads but couldn't find anything. Any pointers?

Does your baseband match your bootloaders?
9th July 2014, 06:36 PM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

Does your baseband match your bootloaders?

Yes I747UCUFNE4.

Btw, it suddently start working once i went to Mobile APNs changed TMobile Bearer from Unspecified to LTE and back to Unspecified. Not sure if it again turned off or not. My current APN Setting is:

Name: T-Mobile US
APN: epc.tmobile.com
Proxy: Not Set
Port: Not set
Username: none
Password: **** (Not Set)
Server: *
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
Multimedia message proxy: Not set
Multimedia Message Port: Not set
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type: Not set
APN type: Not set
Bearer: Unspecified
Mobile virtual network operator: None
9th July 2014, 07:17 PM |#18  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,747
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swapsmagic

Yes I747UCUFNE4.

Btw, it suddently start working once i went to Mobile APNs changed TMobile Bearer from Unspecified to LTE and back to Unspecified. Not sure if it again turned off or not. My current APN Setting is:

Name: T-Mobile US
APN: epc.tmobile.com
Proxy: Not Set
Port: Not set
Username: none
Password: **** (Not Set)
Server: *
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
Multimedia message proxy: Not set
Multimedia Message Port: Not set
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type: Not set
APN type: Not set
Bearer: Unspecified
Mobile virtual network operator: None

As long as your APN checks in and you data stays on, you should be good. I suspect you might have to do that on every reboot but could (hopefully) be wrong.
19th July 2014, 10:54 AM |#19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

As long as your APN checks in and you data stays on, you should be good. I suspect you might have to do that on every reboot but could (hopefully) be wrong.

No need to do it with every reboot. It works fine now. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank