FORUMS

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more
JJohnson1988's Avatar

Cell service constantly disconnecting and reconnecting

Thanks Meter: 63
 
By JJohnson1988, Senior Member on 26th August 2014, 05:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st September 2014, 12:14 PM |#41  
JJohnson1988's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roseville, CA
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Since it's happening again after I had to debrick my phone, I captured a logcat of the dropout happening (I hope). Can anyone make sense of this?

Warning, may lag your browser a bit.

https://gist.githubusercontent.com/J...opout%20Logcat

Also, this thread seems relevant:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2726489
Last edited by JJohnson1988; 21st September 2014 at 12:20 PM.
 
 
23rd September 2014, 04:40 PM |#42  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,573
 
Donate to Me
More
Dont think ive ever seen that many radio related entries in a logcat before!
I cant really help much as im not very familiar with cm or aosp roms, but I did see a report that roms based on the latest builds of CM are not able to use the radio/modem, or something to that effect.
In the past few days I think it was on slim bean and/or beanstalk roms that people had mentioned having these problems. Dont know if thats related to your issues, but thought id mention it in case it is. Sorry I cant help with it though.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd September 2014, 05:09 PM |#43  
JJohnson1988's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roseville, CA
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
The issue has actually been consistent for many months. The recent no radio problems are due to CM implementing new RIL information for d2lte.

Anyways, I posted here:

https://jira.cyanogenmod.org/plugins...ssue/CYAN-4490

And thanks for the help, even if you don't have the answer.
1st October 2014, 02:07 AM |#44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've done a lot of the things that you've said and some of them have worked temporarily, but like you, I've noticed the problem always comes back. I could be wrong but I'm fairly sure that after each "fix" the issues only start back after my camera does the seemingly inevitable "Can't connect to the camera" error. Have you noticed anything like this?
1st October 2014, 02:42 AM |#45  
JJohnson1988's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roseville, CA
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
No, but I don't use the camera that often so I can't really say.

One thing I recently discovered that seems to help is setting data to 3G for a while. Then switch to LTE after a few hours and reboots. The problem seems to clear up permanently, as long as /system isn't wiped.

Samsung Galaxy S3 (AT&T)
i747UCUFNE4 baseband/bootloader
1st October 2014, 03:00 AM |#46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJohnson1988

No, but I don't use the camera that often so I can't really say.

One thing I recently discovered that seems to help is setting data to 3G for a while. Then switch to LTE after a few hours and reboots. The problem seems to clear up permanently, as long as /system isn't wiped.

Samsung Galaxy S3 (AT&T)
i747UCUFNE4 baseband/bootloader

I'll give that a try and see if it fixes mine to. If so, congrats on finding the solution and if not, congrats on getting a solution that works for you.
1st October 2014, 08:49 AM |#47  
JJohnson1988's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roseville, CA
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
The official case was assigned to our device maintainer, so hopefully he is able to reproduce the issue and fix it for good.

Samsung Galaxy S3 (AT&T)
i747UCUFNE4 baseband/bootloader
20th October 2014, 10:22 PM |#48  
JJohnson1988's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Roseville, CA
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Could this be the fix? I'll test it out when the next nightly is built.

http://review.cyanogenmod.org/#/c/75148/

Samsung Galaxy S3 (AT&T)
i747UCUFNE4 baseband/bootloader
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank