FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Cannot do anything with Galaxy S3

107 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By mrnapolean1, Senior Member on 25th August 2014, 08:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st August 2014, 03:32 PM |#31  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,577
 
Donate to Me
More
You could try flashing the stock rom from enewman17.
Or using cwm built in file manager, delete the knox apk's.
Otherwise the only other thing i could think to recommend would be to start over with a fresh firmware flash, which im pretty sure you want to avoid!
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st August 2014, 06:11 PM |#32  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

You could try flashing the stock rom from enewman17.
Or using cwm built in file manager, delete the knox apk's.
Otherwise the only other thing i could think to recommend would be to start over with a fresh firmware flash, which im pretty sure you want to avoid!

Where are knox apks kept at?

I want to avoid from having to flash a rom. If I flash anything, I am putting CM11 on this....
31st August 2014, 06:22 PM |#33  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,577
 
Donate to Me
More
/system/app and /system/priv-app
There are knox removal scripts around too. If on 4.4.2 they may not work, but you can look at the script for an idea of what exactly needs to be removed.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 07:02 PM |#34  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Scratch my previous reply.

I now have full root on this phone.

I ended up copying the Superuser.apk from This .zip file and putting it on the root portion of my sdcard.

Then I used "My Files" in my app drawer to browse for the superuser.apk i placed on earlier and installed it. Do the all option.
After that has completed, I got the message that SuperSU detected Knox and removed it successfully.

Now Titanium backup works great now and no longer hangs on Asking for root rights.

Root Checker Pro:
Congratulations! You have root access!

Super User Application Status:
SuperSU application - version 2.02 - is installed!

System File Properties for Root Access:
Standard Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/bin/su:
Result: /system/bin/su: No such file or directory
Analysis: File /system/bin/su does not exist.

Standard Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/xbin/su:
Result: -rwxr-xr-x root root 125424 1970-01-01 09:01 su
Analysis: Setuid attribute is NOT present BUT root user ownership is present. Root access is NOT correctly configured for this file!

Alternative Location
Check Command: ls -l /sbin/su:
Result: /sbin/su: Permission denied
Analysis: File system permissions restricted and denied access.

Alternative Location
Check Command: ls -l /system/xbin/sudo:
Result: /system/xbin/sudo: No such file or directory
Analysis: File /system/xbin/sudo does not exist.

Root User ID and Group ID Status:
Root user id:
uid=0(root)

Root group id:
gid=0(root)

System Environment PATH: /sbin /vendor/bin /system/sbin /system/bin /system/xbin

ADB Shell Default User:
ADB shell setting for standard access, stored in default.prop, is configured as: shell (non root) user - ro.secure=1
31st August 2014, 07:03 PM |#35  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Huge thanks for everyone who helped me with this.
31st August 2014, 08:23 PM |#36  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
One little annoyance I have is every time I restart the phone or turn it off I have to repeat the SuperSU install or I just get the error: Unfortunately, SuperSU has stopped.
1st September 2014, 06:31 AM |#37  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,577
 
Donate to Me
More
Try copying it to /system/app and setting permissions.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes