Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] thinking of flashing 4.4 rom from rooted stock 4.1.2

OP savagephoenix

10th July 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #1  
savagephoenix's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Post Falls
Thanks Meter: 25
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Would like to know if anything needs updating for kit kat to function.
Curently have rooted stock 4.1.2

Thanks
10th July 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #2  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
3,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagephoenix

Would like to know if anything needs updating for kit kat to function.
Curently have rooted stock 4.1.2

Thanks

Well if you're flashing stock official, you need to remove root.

Otherwise, just follow the ROM's OP instructions.
11th July 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #3  
savagephoenix's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Post Falls
Thanks Meter: 25
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nope . Didnt want to deal with rooting it again for stock. Didnt know if modem or bootloader need update to flash any of the roms here on xda.
11th July 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #4  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
3,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagephoenix

Nope . Didnt want to deal with rooting it again for stock. Didnt know if modem or bootloader need update to flash any of the roms here on xda.

Some of them require bootloader update but it should say so in the ROM's OP that you choose to flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to BWolf56 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes