FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] help me thinks I broke my s3

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By XxDAxXBLITZ, Junior Member on 26th June 2014, 06:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everyone first let me say thank you for taking the time to read my post any help would be fantastic



I747m rooted

was stuck in reboot loop

Removed the power button completely

Fixed the issue and phone worked fine had button savior installed

Was happy see

Than noticed my camera wasn't working so opened my phone again days later to see if the camera was connected properly
Put my phone back together and now it won't boot its stuck at the s3 logo

Please help loli need my phone and have a baby on the way and cannot afford a new one
 
 
26th June 2014, 06:36 AM |#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
Report your own post and ask a moderator to move it for you, this forum is for the i9300 only.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
26th June 2014, 06:41 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK thank reported myself. I really hope I can gain some insight into this matter xda-devs are the best I'm told so fingers crossed
26th June 2014, 02:00 PM |#4  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,750
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDAxXBLITZ

Hello everyone first let me say thank you for taking the time to read my post any help would be fantastic



I747m rooted

was stuck in reboot loop

Removed the power button completely

Fixed the issue and phone worked fine had button savior installed

Was happy see

Than noticed my camera wasn't working so opened my phone again days later to see if the camera was connected properly
Put my phone back together and now it won't boot its stuck at the s3 logo

Please help loli need my phone and have a baby on the way and cannot afford a new one

You might have to factory reset in recovery (vol up + home + power). I read you removed the power button, that's so not useful lol.

Maybe you'll be able to use ADB to boot in recovery or a jig to boot in download mode (if it gets to that point).
26th June 2014, 07:20 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no luck
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

You might have to factory reset in recovery (vol up + home + power). I read you removed the power button, that's so not useful lol.

Maybe you'll be able to use ADB to boot in recovery or a jig to boot in download mode (if it gets to that point).

On no luck when I try to boot into recovery it just vibrates and stays black vibrates every few seconds till I release the button than stays there


Only thing I have access too it the is downloaded vol down and home

What could I have messed up while opening my phone to cause this?
26th June 2014, 07:21 PM |#6  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,750
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDAxXBLITZ

On no luck when I try to boot into recovery it just vibrates and stays black vibrates every few seconds till I release the button than stays there


Only thing I have access too it the is downloaded vol down and home

What could I have messed up while opening my phone to cause this?

Hold all 3 buttons until he boots up (vibrate), then release the power, while still holding home+vol up. It should boot in recovery.
27th June 2014, 02:37 PM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,097
 
More
Depending on your carrier, you may be able to flash a stock ROM via Odin.

If you have the 4.3 bootloader, only flash a stock 4.3 ROM. If you have a 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 bootloader, you can flash either a stock 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 ROM via Odin.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes