FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] help me thinks I broke my s3

26th June 2014, 06:31 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello everyone first let me say thank you for taking the time to read my post any help would be fantastic



I747m rooted

was stuck in reboot loop

Removed the power button completely

Fixed the issue and phone worked fine had button savior installed

Was happy see

Than noticed my camera wasn't working so opened my phone again days later to see if the camera was connected properly
Put my phone back together and now it won't boot its stuck at the s3 logo

Please help loli need my phone and have a baby on the way and cannot afford a new one
 
 
26th June 2014, 06:36 AM |#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 810
 
More
Report your own post and ask a moderator to move it for you, this forum is for the i9300 only.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
26th June 2014, 06:41 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK thank reported myself. I really hope I can gain some insight into this matter xda-devs are the best I'm told so fingers crossed
26th June 2014, 02:00 PM |#4  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,747
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDAxXBLITZ

Hello everyone first let me say thank you for taking the time to read my post any help would be fantastic



I747m rooted

was stuck in reboot loop

Removed the power button completely

Fixed the issue and phone worked fine had button savior installed

Was happy see

Than noticed my camera wasn't working so opened my phone again days later to see if the camera was connected properly
Put my phone back together and now it won't boot its stuck at the s3 logo

Please help loli need my phone and have a baby on the way and cannot afford a new one

You might have to factory reset in recovery (vol up + home + power). I read you removed the power button, that's so not useful lol.

Maybe you'll be able to use ADB to boot in recovery or a jig to boot in download mode (if it gets to that point).
26th June 2014, 07:20 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no luck
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

You might have to factory reset in recovery (vol up + home + power). I read you removed the power button, that's so not useful lol.

Maybe you'll be able to use ADB to boot in recovery or a jig to boot in download mode (if it gets to that point).

On no luck when I try to boot into recovery it just vibrates and stays black vibrates every few seconds till I release the button than stays there


Only thing I have access too it the is downloaded vol down and home

What could I have messed up while opening my phone to cause this?
26th June 2014, 07:21 PM |#6  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,747
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxDAxXBLITZ

On no luck when I try to boot into recovery it just vibrates and stays black vibrates every few seconds till I release the button than stays there


Only thing I have access too it the is downloaded vol down and home

What could I have messed up while opening my phone to cause this?

Hold all 3 buttons until he boots up (vibrate), then release the power, while still holding home+vol up. It should boot in recovery.
27th June 2014, 02:37 PM |#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,855
 
More
Depending on your carrier, you may be able to flash a stock ROM via Odin.

If you have the 4.3 bootloader, only flash a stock 4.3 ROM. If you have a 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 bootloader, you can flash either a stock 4.1.1 or 4.1.2 ROM via Odin.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank