Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,956 Members 42,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlock ATT GS3 for use with T-Mobile?

Tip us?
 
Zzim
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 210
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default Unlock ATT GS3 for use with T-Mobile?

I was poking around and I didn't see anything in the stickys posted but could someone point me in the right direction to a guide to unlock this phone.

I would like to use it on the T-Mobile network.
 
mrrocketdog
Old
#2  
mrrocketdog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 374
Join Date: Oct 2013
err on the side of kindness

---------- Post added at 07:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:30 AM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2851047
this thread might be a starting point @dirkdiggles posted an att site to request unlock. good luck.

err on the side of kindness
The Following User Says Thank You to mrrocketdog For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
audit13
Old
#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,374
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
If you are running stock 4.3 or later, you will have to get an unlock code.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes