Not if they are corrupted, changed or lost. Not sure in regard to the aws stuff you guys have been working on. Dont any changes you made have to be replied after each reboot? Dont take my word for it, but if that is the case then rebooting may be all you need to do to go back to the original. I dont know much about what you guys did though, so I could be wrong.