Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,479 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sgh I747 Baseband Unkonow & imei Null

Tip us?
 
sanjoychy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default Sgh I747 Baseband Unkonow & imei Null

Phone was oK but sometime it goes to hang .

Its previous baseband is i747UCLI5 And Android ver was 4.3

first i flash with I747MUMBLL1_I747MPCTBLL1_PCT_Android_4.1.1.oct

After then phone is working fine without camera.
"Without Camera Phone Baseband, Network and Imei all r OK"

but when i flash with this file

I747UCALEM_ATTALEM_ATT_USA_Android_4.0.4.oct

then Camera is OK But imei is null and Baseband is Unknown.
i try to also with this file but same result
I747UCALG1_ATTALG1_USA_ATT_Android_4.0.4.oct

I also try to flash with Odin
but failure. Odin fail to flash the phone.

Please help me ,i am failure to find this baseband file i747UCLI5
 
audit13
Old
#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 425
Posts: 2,365
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Download stock ATT firmware from sammobile.com. You may have to register before downloading the required firmware file.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#3  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,054
Posts: 8,687
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
If after flashing the stock firmware it still isnt working, PM me and i can help.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sanjoychy
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2006
When i am trying to flash with Odin then it show error.

Code:
<ID:0/008> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I747UCALG1_I747ATTALG1_I747UCALG1_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/008> Odin v.3 engine (ID:8)..
<ID:0/008> File analysis..
<ID:0/008> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/008> Initialzation..
<ID:0/008> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/008> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/008> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/008> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/008> NAND Write Start!! 
<ID:0/008> FAIL! (Auth)
<ID:0/008> 
<ID:0/008> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

But when i convert this file with Octoplus Box then flashing is going fine.
But after flashing Baseband is Unkonwn and Imei is Null.
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#5  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,054
Posts: 8,687
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
What do you mean by convert the file?
You probably flashed the wrong modem. What is your current firmware build?
In terminal emulator enter:

getprop ro.bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sanjoychy
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77 View Post
What do you mean by convert the file?
You probably flashed the wrong modem. What is your current firmware build?
In terminal emulator enter:

getprop ro.bootloader
Yes U r right i flash the phone with wrong modem.
Phone previous info was

AP : I747UCALI5
Cp : I747UCLI5
CSC : I747ATTALI5

ANd now i am failure to get this official firmware. i try on sammobile and other side also.

Do u please suggest me how i ill back to my Official Stock ?

And my current firmware is Bootloader Ver : i747UCUEMJB , PDA Ver : I747UCALEM , CSC Ver: I747ATTALEM
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#7  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,054
Posts: 8,687
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
If your bootloader is MJB then that is what you need. You cannot flash older firmware and only the MJB modem will work. It looks like you are running the LEM rom currently, which should be fine. If you want everything to remain the same as it is now, you just need to flash the MJB modem. Or you can flash the full firmware and run a more up to date setup.

Get the modem here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1831898

Get the firmware here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2722660

Good luck and i hope that helps!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sanjoychy
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77 View Post
If your bootloader is MJB then that is what you need. You cannot flash older firmware and only the MJB modem will work. It looks like you are running the LEM rom currently, which should be fine. If you want everything to remain the same as it is now, you just need to flash the MJB modem. Or you can flash the full firmware and run a more up to date setup.

Get the modem here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1831898

Get the firmware here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2722660

Good luck and i hope that helps!
Many, Many Thanks

At Last My Phone Is OK NOw .


Thanks again , because only u try to understand my problem.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes