Post Reply

[Q] No Signal or Data After C-Rom Flash

OP Cynamn63

18th July 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Rooted and flashed C-ROM on my Galaxy S3 and now I have no signal, no data, no nothing. Has anyone had this happen on their AT&T GS3...? I even flashed a few different ROMs and still no signal. I tried the SIM card in another phone, and it works fine. Not sure what happened to my GS3 but I hope someone has a fix ...!

PLEASE HELP.....

Thank you all in advance.
18th July 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
You may have inadvertently flashed a wrong modem for your bootloader version... See this thread for more info http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53839401

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 running TMS3KK-1.2
18th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #3  
DMF1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in Indiana
Thanks Meter: 259
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cynamn63

Rooted and flashed C-ROM on my Galaxy S3 and now I have no signal, no data, no nothing. Has anyone had this happen on their AT&T GS3...? I even flashed a few different ROMs and still no signal. I tried the SIM card in another phone, and it works fine. Not sure what happened to my GS3 but I hope someone has a fix ...!

PLEASE HELP.....

Thank you all in advance.

Check to see if your imei is 0...
18th July 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Now.....no power
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMF1977

Check to see if your imei is 0...

NOW.....it will not power on.

HHHEEELLLLPPPPP.........
18th July 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
If it won't power on, then it sounds like you have a hardbrick. Look at this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2549068.
18th July 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #6  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cynamn63

NOW.....it will not power on.

HHHEEELLLLPPPPP.........

You need to be more specific.. What did you try? What happened exactly?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes