Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Wifi not turning on. SGH i747m [Bell Canada]

OP singhz905

21st August 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #1  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hello,

My wifi was working fine until I was on Stock rom. Today I formatted my phone and installed SlimKat rom. MY wifi greyed out and its stuck on saying "wifi turning on". Then I cleared the cache and installed Task650's rom and It's still not working and still stuck on "wifi turning on".
21st August 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #2  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
3,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhz905

Hello,

My wifi was working fine until I was on Stock rom. Today I formatted my phone and installed SlimKat rom. MY wifi greyed out and its stuck on saying "wifi turning on". Then I cleared the cache and installed Task650's rom and It's still not working and still stuck on "wifi turning on".

What kernel are you using?

Also, are you doing a clean flash?
21st August 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #3  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

What kernel are you using?

Also, are you doing a clean flash?

Thanks for replying. I'm clearing the cache and formatting the phone through twrp recovery before installing any rom. I even tried clearing the cache after installing the rom.


I'm also uploading the screenshot of the rom and Problem I'm facing.
21st August 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #4  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

What kernel are you using?

Also, are you doing a clean flash?

Thanks for replying. I'm clearing the cache and formatting the phone through twrp recovery before installing any rom. I even tried clearing the cache after installing the rom.


I'm also uploading the screenshot of the rom and Problem I'm facing.

Oh yes. I even tried Ktoonsez Kernel aswell. It still didn't work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014_08_21_20_12_25.png
Views:	29
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	2906408   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014_08_21_20_13_02.png
Views:	20
Size:	51.7 KB
ID:	2906409  
Last edited by singhz905; 21st August 2014 at 05:05 PM.
21st August 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #5  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
3,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhz905

Thanks for replying. I'm clearing the cache and formatting the phone through twrp recovery before installing any rom. I even tried clearing the cache after installing the rom.


I'm also uploading the screenshot of the rom and Problem I'm facing.

Oh yes. I even tried Ktoonsez Kernel aswell. It still didn't work.

KT's kernel has outdated wifi modules and won't work with the newer ROMs. Do a clean flash of Task's ROM and you should be good to go. He uses CM's kernel in his package. Can always flash BMS if you prefer the extra options.
21st August 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #6  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

KT's kernel has outdated wifi modules and won't work with the newer ROMs. Do a clean flash of Task's ROM and you should be good to go. He uses CM's kernel in his package. Can always flash BMS if you prefer the extra options.


I tried everything. Nothing seems to be working. I'm downloading [ROM] TMS3KK 2.3.1 NE4 | TW4.4.2 | (582 mb) [8-19-14] right now. Will let you know whether it works with stock based rom or not.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes