Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more

Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0

The post Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0 appeared first on … more

Unlock Moto E 2015 Bootloader

more

Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” Summary

The post Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” … more
Post Reply

[Q] Wifi not turning on. SGH i747m [Bell Canada]

OP singhz905

21st August 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #1  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hello,

My wifi was working fine until I was on Stock rom. Today I formatted my phone and installed SlimKat rom. MY wifi greyed out and its stuck on saying "wifi turning on". Then I cleared the cache and installed Task650's rom and It's still not working and still stuck on "wifi turning on".
21st August 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #2  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,723
 
3,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhz905

Hello,

My wifi was working fine until I was on Stock rom. Today I formatted my phone and installed SlimKat rom. MY wifi greyed out and its stuck on saying "wifi turning on". Then I cleared the cache and installed Task650's rom and It's still not working and still stuck on "wifi turning on".

What kernel are you using?

Also, are you doing a clean flash?
21st August 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #3  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

What kernel are you using?

Also, are you doing a clean flash?

Thanks for replying. I'm clearing the cache and formatting the phone through twrp recovery before installing any rom. I even tried clearing the cache after installing the rom.


I'm also uploading the screenshot of the rom and Problem I'm facing.
21st August 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #4  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

What kernel are you using?

Also, are you doing a clean flash?

Thanks for replying. I'm clearing the cache and formatting the phone through twrp recovery before installing any rom. I even tried clearing the cache after installing the rom.


I'm also uploading the screenshot of the rom and Problem I'm facing.

Oh yes. I even tried Ktoonsez Kernel aswell. It still didn't work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014_08_21_20_12_25.png
Views:	35
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	2906408   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014_08_21_20_13_02.png
Views:	26
Size:	51.7 KB
ID:	2906409  
Last edited by singhz905; 21st August 2014 at 05:05 PM.
21st August 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #5  
BWolf56's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outaouais
Thanks Meter: 1,723
 
3,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhz905

Thanks for replying. I'm clearing the cache and formatting the phone through twrp recovery before installing any rom. I even tried clearing the cache after installing the rom.


I'm also uploading the screenshot of the rom and Problem I'm facing.

Oh yes. I even tried Ktoonsez Kernel aswell. It still didn't work.

KT's kernel has outdated wifi modules and won't work with the newer ROMs. Do a clean flash of Task's ROM and you should be good to go. He uses CM's kernel in his package. Can always flash BMS if you prefer the extra options.
21st August 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #6  
singhz905's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWolf56

KT's kernel has outdated wifi modules and won't work with the newer ROMs. Do a clean flash of Task's ROM and you should be good to go. He uses CM's kernel in his package. Can always flash BMS if you prefer the extra options.


I tried everything. Nothing seems to be working. I'm downloading [ROM] TMS3KK 2.3.1 NE4 | TW4.4.2 | (582 mb) [8-19-14] right now. Will let you know whether it works with stock based rom or not.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes