FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Mobile network lost

199 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By Yann68, Senior Member on 6th July 2014, 10:44 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
After flash 4.4.4 over 4.1.2, s3 mini i8190 lost network signal. If i revert to 4.1.2, signal is back...network normal.
Does anybody know what i doing wrong?

Thank you.
 
 
6th July 2014, 10:49 AM |#2  
moonryder's Avatar
Senior Member
...who knows...
Thanks Meter: 656
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yann68

After flash 4.4.4 over 4.1.2, s3 mini i8190 lost network signal. If i revert to 4.1.2, signal is back...network normal.
Does anybody know what i doing wrong?

Thank you.

which ROM?
clean or dirty install?
which baseband?
which signal? wifi, data, phone ...?
6th July 2014, 11:34 AM |#3  
Yann68's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Cm11, carbon, omni from nova 4.4.4...ANA2 baseband...clean install with micro pa gapps...wifi yes, and data, phone no signal
6th July 2014, 11:50 AM |#4  
moonryder's Avatar
Senior Member
...who knows...
Thanks Meter: 656
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yann68

Cm11, carbon, omni from nova 4.4.4...ANA2 baseband...clean install with micro pa gapps...wifi yes, and data, phone no signal

try another baseband and reboot twice (ANC2 or ANF2)
6th July 2014, 11:55 AM |#5  
tys0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yann68

Cm11, carbon, omni from nova 4.4.4...ANA2 baseband...clean install with micro pa gapps...wifi yes, and data, phone no signal

May be that your /modemfs gets wiped during format.
You could try to back up modem in twrp before flash, then restore it right after rom flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to tys0n For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tys0n Ad-Free
6th July 2014, 12:01 PM |#6  
Yann68's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tys0n

May be that your /modemfs gets wiped during format.
You could try to back up modem in twrp before flash, then restore it right after rom flash.

Can i backup in philz recovery?
6th July 2014, 12:05 PM |#7  
Yann68's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Can i backup in philz recovery?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes