Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,556 Members 44,894 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mobile network lost

Tip us?
 
Yann68
Old
#1  
Yann68's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Mobile network lost

After flash 4.4.4 over 4.1.2, s3 mini i8190 lost network signal. If i revert to 4.1.2, signal is back...network normal.
Does anybody know what i doing wrong?

Thank you.
 
moonryder
Old
#2  
moonryder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 339
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: The Dark Side Of The Moon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yann68 View Post
After flash 4.4.4 over 4.1.2, s3 mini i8190 lost network signal. If i revert to 4.1.2, signal is back...network normal.
Does anybody know what i doing wrong?

Thank you.
which ROM?
clean or dirty install?
which baseband?
which signal? wifi, data, phone ...?
---------------
slimKAT 4.4.4-------------3.0.101-blackhawk+ -------------XXANF2-------------TWRP 2.8.0.1
---------------
 
Yann68
Old
(Last edited by Yann68; 6th July 2014 at 10:48 AM.)
#3  
Yann68's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jan 2010
Cm11, carbon, omni from nova 4.4.4...ANA2 baseband...clean install with micro pa gapps...wifi yes, and data, phone no signal
 
moonryder
Old
#4  
moonryder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 339
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: The Dark Side Of The Moon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yann68 View Post
Cm11, carbon, omni from nova 4.4.4...ANA2 baseband...clean install with micro pa gapps...wifi yes, and data, phone no signal
try another baseband and reboot twice (ANC2 or ANF2)
---------------
slimKAT 4.4.4-------------3.0.101-blackhawk+ -------------XXANF2-------------TWRP 2.8.0.1
---------------
 
tys0n
Old
#5  
tys0n's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,244
Posts: 1,982
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Stockholm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yann68 View Post
Cm11, carbon, omni from nova 4.4.4...ANA2 baseband...clean install with micro pa gapps...wifi yes, and data, phone no signal
May be that your /modemfs gets wiped during format.
You could try to back up modem in twrp before flash, then restore it right after rom flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to tys0n For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Yann68
Old
#6  
Yann68's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by tys0n View Post
May be that your /modemfs gets wiped during format.
You could try to back up modem in twrp before flash, then restore it right after rom flash.
Can i backup in philz recovery?
 
Yann68
Old
#7  
Yann68's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jan 2010
Can i backup in philz recovery?
 
moonryder
Old
#8  
moonryder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 339
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: The Dark Side Of The Moon
check this out: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=17
---------------
slimKAT 4.4.4-------------3.0.101-blackhawk+ -------------XXANF2-------------TWRP 2.8.0.1
---------------

The Following User Says Thank You to moonryder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more