Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,527 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Boost Mobile Prepaid Galaxy S3 "SPH-L710T". Can it be rooted or not?

Tip us?

deadeyesystems
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0

DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Boost Mobile Prepaid Galaxy S3 "SPH-L710T". Can it be rooted or not?

Hi everyone,

First, I am sorry that I am posting on a topic that I am sure is all over the forums. It is just I cannot find what I need and I need help.
Can the Galaxy S3 from Boost Mobile on a prepaid plan be rooted or not? This is the exact Model # "SPH-L710T". If not i get it, but if so would someone please give me a hand?

Can i get a step by step on the Tools I would need to do this and also advice on a custom ROM to load if that is possible? I am using Linux Mint 17 for a OS at the moment. I am technically inclined for the most part. I am a Network Technician and have rooted a handful of other phones in the past. Favorite being my first. Vibrant with Team Whiskey ROM few years ago.

I would use mobile ODIN if that is possible. I am all about doing everything I can directly from the phone.

Thank you in advance for any help i can get.

6th_Hokage
Old
(Last edited by 6th_Hokage; 11th September 2014 at 11:32 PM.)
Thanks Meter 481
Quote:
Originally Posted by deadeyesystems View Post
Hi everyone,

First, I am sorry that I am posting on a topic that I am sure is all over the forums. It is just I cannot find what I need and I need help.
Can the Galaxy S3 from Boost Mobile on a prepaid plan be rooted or not? This is the exact Model # "SPH-L710T". If not i get it, but if so would someone please give me a hand?

Thank you in advance for any help i can get.