Post Reply

Exclamation [Q] Flashing back to Sprint

OP dcmasta

7th August 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #1  
dcmasta's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay, FL
Thanks Meter: 60
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
My power button went on my S3. I bought a used logic board and to my surprise it was flashed to verizon.
It came preloaded with CM11. My question is how do I flash it back to Sprint?
Just load a Touchwiz Rom? Or do I need to update the Radios as well?
Can I Just flash the latest ND8?

Current baseband version: L710VPBLJ7

Didn't see any info on here on how to get it back to sprint, only how to take it away.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
9th August 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #2  
garwynn's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Chi-town
Thanks Meter: 7,597
 
4,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcmasta

My power button went on my S3. I bought a used logic board and to my surprise it was flashed to verizon.
It came preloaded with CM11. My question is how do I flash it back to Sprint?
Just load a Touchwiz Rom? Or do I need to update the Radios as well?
Can I Just flash the latest ND8?

Current baseband version: L710VPBLJ7

Didn't see any info on here on how to get it back to sprint, only how to take it away.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You would essentially reverse the process you read.
Big thing - make sure your MEID shows the same as the sticker behind the battery or you're going to have an issue trying to activate.
Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to garwynn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #3  
evilmrt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
I'm not sure you're going to be able to activate that new logic board on Sprint, as the MEID is tied to the logic board.

Is Sprint allowing activation of old Verizon devices?
The Following User Says Thank You to evilmrt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcmasta

My power button went on my S3. I bought a used logic board and to my surprise it was flashed to verizon.
It came preloaded with CM11. My question is how do I flash it back to Sprint?
Just load a Touchwiz Rom? Or do I need to update the Radios as well?
Can I Just flash the latest ND8?

Current baseband version: L710VPBLJ7

Didn't see any info on here on how to get it back to sprint, only how to take it away.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Hey i used to work for Sprint last year, if you try and flash ur phone back to sprint they still wont take it for repair, this is because once a sprint phone is flashed out the ESN number is no longer valid on sprint network, even if u try and use the original esn(meid or whatever), when a rep at sprint store tries to enter the esn when they make a ticket it will come up as invalid, ive come across this before working at sprint, once a phone has been flashed out of sprint no matter what you do even if u try and flash it back it will not work on the network, Now depending on how long you have had it you could try and contacting samsung about it, or take it to a local repair shop and see how much they charge for it, most of the time when the power button goes its pretty easy to fix.
The Following User Says Thank You to angelofdooms For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes