Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

ive almost got ART enabled on TW

29th August 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Ive installed most ART files to where switching is enabled to where it shows up in developers menu but when i select art and reboot it goes back to dalvik after reboot. I still have all these files if someone wants to try and see if they could figure out what im missing. Ill also keep working on it too. ART sped my sytem up on CM 11 latest nightly and gave better battery life.
Last edited by jbnorton0524; 29th August 2014 at 09:55 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jbnorton0524 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
runtime selection touchwiz
Last edited by jbnorton0524; 29th August 2014 at 10:42 PM.
29th August 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #3  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 492
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
have you seen if there needs to be an edit in the Build Prob and or additions to the framework/TW framework and there respective res.apk files?
The Following User Says Thank You to 6th_Hokage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
No im not sure yet. Ill be able to work on it alot more monday when i get home but i bet i it has to do with framework. Ive tried disabling xposed and it still doent load art so im leaning towards framework modifications. Im gonna look at the s5 files since its able to use art

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jbnorton0524 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #5  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 492
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbnorton0524

No im not sure yet. Ill be able to work on it alot more monday when i get home but i bet i it has to do with framework. Ive tried disabling xposed and it still doent load art so im leaning towards framework modifications. Im gonna look at the s5 files since its able to use art

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

you'll just have to flash it through recovery cause if you try to replace through a root browser you will lose touch and you would have to reboot into recovery and restore a backup
30th August 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
That may be why it kicks it back to dalvik. Im gonna find iut why it does. I i pushed the files in so they are good.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes