FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

ive almost got ART enabled on TW

102 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By jbnorton0524, Senior Member on 29th August 2014, 09:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ive installed most ART files to where switching is enabled to where it shows up in developers menu but when i select art and reboot it goes back to dalvik after reboot. I still have all these files if someone wants to try and see if they could figure out what im missing. Ill also keep working on it too. ART sped my sytem up on CM 11 latest nightly and gave better battery life.
Last edited by jbnorton0524; 29th August 2014 at 09:55 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jbnorton0524 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th August 2014, 10:38 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
runtime selection touchwiz
Last edited by jbnorton0524; 29th August 2014 at 10:42 PM.
29th August 2014, 11:48 PM |#3  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 1,071
 
More
have you seen if there needs to be an edit in the Build Prob and or additions to the framework/TW framework and there respective res.apk files?
The Following User Says Thank You to 6th_Hokage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 06:09 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
No im not sure yet. Ill be able to work on it alot more monday when i get home but i bet i it has to do with framework. Ive tried disabling xposed and it still doent load art so im leaning towards framework modifications. Im gonna look at the s5 files since its able to use art

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jbnorton0524 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 06:26 AM |#5  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 1,071
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbnorton0524

No im not sure yet. Ill be able to work on it alot more monday when i get home but i bet i it has to do with framework. Ive tried disabling xposed and it still doent load art so im leaning towards framework modifications. Im gonna look at the s5 files since its able to use art

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app

you'll just have to flash it through recovery cause if you try to replace through a root browser you will lose touch and you would have to reboot into recovery and restore a backup
30th August 2014, 08:34 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
That may be why it kicks it back to dalvik. Im gonna find iut why it does. I i pushed the files in so they are good.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes