Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ND8 & ND3

OP w4rl0

4th September 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I am on Baseband Version - L710VPUCMK3. So I am right now on 4.3 and I would like to goto
Quote:

L710VPUDND8_L710SPRDND8_SPR

. However that's for nd8. How do I switch it over to nd8?
Last edited by w4rl0; 4th September 2014 at 07:03 AM.
4th September 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #2  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w4rl0

I am on Baseband Version - L710VPUCMK3. So I am right now on 4.3 and I would like to goto . However that's for nd8. How do I switch it over to nd8?

Odin the completely stock rom which will erase everything including your internal SD card
The Following User Says Thank You to 6th_Hokage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6th_Hokage

Odin the completely stock rom which will erase everything including your internal SD card

Ok thanks, I'll try it! What is the best custom rooted recovery to use?
4th September 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #4  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w4rl0

Ok thanks, I'll try it! What is the best custom rooted recovery to use?

well the best one for ND8 and NDC would be Philz Touch Recovery which has a Root Option in its settings and you can flash it in Odin as well
The Following User Says Thank You to 6th_Hokage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6th_Hokage

well the best one for ND8 and NDC would be Philz Touch Recovery which has a Root Option in its settings and you can flash it in Odin as well

Ok just to make sure I do this correctly I choose AP button for recovery?
4th September 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #6  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w4rl0

Ok just to make sure I do this correctly I choose AP button for recovery?

yes you use AP for both the Stock rom tar and the Recovery ohh yes i forgot to mention if you flash a lower bootloader or modem you will brick your phone but you can flash the NDC modem but you will need to flash the Ktnoonz custom TW kernel for it to work perfectly
The Following User Says Thank You to 6th_Hokage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th September 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Thanks! I used the UN HBRICK trick to for this phone. Do you know of any good boot animations for this phone?
4th September 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #8  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w4rl0

Thanks! I used the UN HBRICK trick to for this phone. Do you know of any good boot animations for this phone?

umm im a fan of the Wicked X rom cause i can change the bootanimation just like in any CM based rom even though its based on TW but if you search around you can find bootanimations that will replace the stock one in the Stock ND8 like the S5 bootanimation and you can go to my Splash Screen thread (link in my signature) its the screen before the bootanimation
4th September 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I will for sure check that out...

Sent from my SPH-L710
4th September 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #10  
6th_Hokage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Osos
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w4rl0

I will for sure check that out...

Sent from my SPH-L710

the reason i say like CM is because you just have to change the Bootanimation.zip whereas in Stock you have to change individual .qmg files for the bootanimation

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes