[Q] Can a S3 be returned to stock?

OP TdiGuy

3rd July 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 29

97 posts
Greetings,
I am very new to the sprint S3 and i have only owned it for a few weeks now. I love the phone and its a huge upgrade from what i have been using. I have rooted a couple of phones and have used custom rom's and such but never on this device. I had a lg optimus T that i rooted and flashed.
I am thinking about rooting and flashing this device to cyanogenmod ( and i think the automated installer will work from the looks of it so far anyway ) but i have seen several times over the internet that some features of the phone might not work properly after the flash. Would i be able to return the phone back to stock rom if i flash over to cyanogenmod? Mind you right now i have no way to backup the nand or factory rom.
My phone has been updated to kitkat also if that matters.
3rd July 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #2  
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 59

329 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TdiGuy

Greetings,
I am very new to the sprint S3 and i have only owned it for a few weeks now. I love the phone and its a huge upgrade from what i have been using. I have rooted a couple of phones and have used custom rom's and such but never on this device. I had a lg optimus T that i rooted and flashed.
I am thinking about rooting and flashing this device to cyanogenmod ( and i think the automated installer will work from the looks of it so far anyway ) but i have seen several times over the internet that some features of the phone might not work properly after the flash. Would i be able to return the phone back to stock rom if i flash over to cyanogenmod? Mind you right now i have no way to backup the nand or factory rom.
My phone has been updated to kitkat also if that matters.