Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 40,048 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Good App backup app.

Tip us?

neal74
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Default Good App backup app.

Hello friends,

I'm kinda still new to the whole custom rom world and have a question. I really like flashing and testing new roms but the one thing I hate is having to download all the apps again from the play store, even though it syncs up and starts automatically downloading all of them it's way too time consuming and not to mention uses more data. I was going to see if you guys could recommend a good backup app that would back all my apps and their data up to my SD card so after flashing a new app I could just install the one backup app then use it to restore the apps/data/sms etc. from my SD card. I see several in the play store such as titanium but was wanted to get a few opinions from folks that have more experience. I'd prefer free but would not mind paying a few bucks ..say $3-5 for a good well rounded app.

Thanks and have a great day!

-Neal

wtrhzrd
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Titanium is the overall best/most features IMO. Backup/Restore, Uninstall, Freeze apps, etc... I've used it for a long time, and I really like it.

neal74
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtrhzrd View Post
Titanium is the overall best/most features IMO. Backup/Restore, Uninstall, Freeze apps, etc... I've used it for a long time, and I really like it.