Post Reply

Att rom

OP PunishedSnake

4th September 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #1  
PunishedSnake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Anyone try loading a 4.4 ROM from the att gs3?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
4th September 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,476
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
What are you trying to use? The 4.4.2 tw roms have all been properly ported.

Just flasing one will usually work, but can have issues, usually related to the network.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
4th September 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #3  
PunishedSnake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Apn stuff right?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
4th September 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,476
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Partly. Depends on the ROM.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
4th September 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 31
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PunishedSnake

Apn stuff right?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

There are several ATT ports under Android Development thread... All work fine for me on my T999L. I have had to edit APN/build.prop in a couple of them, but they all worked easily enough.
The Following User Says Thank You to daggorlad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank