Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bluetooth not working after upgrade to AOSB 1.3.6

OP yardsale

9th July 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
I've been running AOSB on SGH-T999 for several months. Upgraded to AOSB 1.3.6 (Android 4.4.4) yesterday and Bluetooth is no longer functioning and will not pair with any Bluetooth devices, i.e. my phone does not see any devices and other devices do not see my phone. I've reinstalled the ROM (wiped cache and dalvik only, not a clean install; was previously on 1.3.5).

Build #: cm_d2lte-userdebug 4.4.4 KTU84P 30a2494bce test-keys
CyanogenMod version: 11-20140628-unofficial-d2lte
Baseband: Y999UVDLJA
Kernal: 3.4.95-cyanogenmod-gd55ed95

Anyone else experiencing this issue with AOSB 1.3.6 or any other ROM?
Last edited by yardsale; 10th July 2014 at 12:24 AM.
10th July 2014, 03:31 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Ditto
Quote:
Originally Posted by yardsale

I've been running AOSB on SGH-T999 for several months. Upgraded to AOSB 1.3.6 (Android 4.4.4) yesterday and Bluetooth is no longer functioning and will not pair with any Bluetooth devices, i.e. my phone does not see any devices and other devices do not see my phone. I've reinstalled the ROM (wiped cache and dalvik only, not a clean install; was previously on 1.3.5).

Build #: cm_d2lte-userdebug 4.4.4 KTU84P 30a2494bce test-keys
CyanogenMod version: 11-20140628-unofficial-d2lte
Baseband: Y999UVDLJA
Kernal: 3.4.95-cyanogenmod-gd55ed95

Anyone else experiencing this issue with AOSB 1.3.6 or any other ROM?


This Happened to me as well, even did a complete wipe and even ended up reflashing the modem file due to losing service/baseband..... anyone know of a solution?
10th July 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Just flash in TWRP three times. Works every time for me.
10th July 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Singh IT Guru

Just flash in TWRP three times. Works every time for me.

I'll try it again with TWRP. Ever since the AOSB OTA went live, I've been flashing through the application, perhaps there is some interference. Will flash this evening directly through TWRP and report results following.

Thanks.
11th July 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yardsale

I'll try it again with TWRP. Ever since the AOSB OTA went live, I've been flashing through the application, perhaps there is some interference. Will flash this evening directly through TWRP and report results following.

Thanks.

Reflashed several more times through TWRP, no change, Bluetooth still not working.
12th July 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #6  
mp3deviant721's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Some ROMs for the d2lte do not have working BT at this time. There are a few that have working BT however. I don't know all of them that have working BT, but I know that Carbon for sure has working BT.

GS³: Carbonized, LeanKernel'd, Philz'd
The Following User Says Thank You to mp3deviant721 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3deviant721

Some ROMs for the d2lte do not have working BT at this time. There are a few that have working BT however. I don't know all of them that have working BT, but I know that Carbon for sure has working BT.

GS³: Carbonized, LeanKernel'd, Philz'd

Thanks, mp3deviant721. I noticed many others are having the same problem. For now, I'll do without BT and wait for the next release of AOSB, if my BT withdrawals get too severe, I'll revert to the previous version.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank