Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,090 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Will CM for d2lte work for d2tmo?

Tip us?
 
draygun28
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2014
Question [Q] Will CM for d2lte work for d2tmo?

I want to flash CM onto my SGH-T999, but the latest CM nightly is from February. I recently flashed SlimKat and they consolidated d2tmo and the other s3 models under d2lte. Would this apply to CM as well?

Also is a nightly basically a rom that is still buggy and therefore needs to be reflashed every so often when a new nightly is available? Would I have to wipe and reset my phone each time?

Thanks in advance.
 
serio22
Old
#2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 702
Posts: 2,188
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
CM is the one that merged all d2 devices to d2lte so yes.. And you don't have to wipe and reset every time you flash a nightly, but just remember you may experience a few bugs if you don't from time to time
 
kaybop
Old
(Last edited by kaybop; 10th August 2014 at 03:52 AM.) Reason: Update
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default Canadian T999V

I have a very similar question and I saw this thread and decided not to open a brand new one, but will the dtlte also work for the Canadian t999v, I just want to make sure so I don't brick my device. Going to be flashing it tonight. \



Update: I just flashed the M9 stable, works. Very Nice
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes