Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,302 Members 51,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BAD IMEI - SamSung Galaxy S3

Tip us?
 
champion510
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2013
Thumbs up BAD IMEI - SamSung Galaxy S3

I got a bad imei galaxy s3 on CL with the intention of using it internationally as well as locally with t-mobile., but I tried paying an unlocking service and they couldn't get my unlock code, and I have tried everything under the sun.. but when I got to the point where i had to press [4]NW LOCK NV DATA INITIALLIZ - Restarted my phone and nothing happens.. so now my phone is locked and blocked on at&T

Is there anything i can do?
 
JCNoobZ
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2013
Yea I hsd this issue the only way is A-new motherboard
B-see if you have a warranty and send it in ude triangle away and revert to a stock rom
Good luck:beer:

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
champion510
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCNoobZ View Post
Yea I hsd this issue the only way is A-new motherboard
B-see if you have a warranty and send it in ude triangle away and revert to a stock rom
Good luck:beer:

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
I wouldn't even know how to change the motherboard..
bummer..
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5138
Posts: 7,317
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by champion510 View Post
I got a bad imei galaxy s3 on CL with the intention of using it internationally as well as locally with t-mobile., but I tried paying an unlocking service and they couldn't get my unlock code, and I have tried everything under the sun.. but when I got to the point where i had to press [4]NW LOCK NV DATA INITIALLIZ - Restarted my phone and nothing happens.. so now my phone is locked and blocked on at&T

Is there anything i can do?
Yes there is hope!

To unlock it you probably just need to flash an older modem.

You're using a model SGH-T999, right?

Confirm this before you do anything!

Once you know the model I might be able to help you further with both the unlock and imei problems.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DocHoliday77
Old
(Last edited by DocHoliday77; 25th July 2013 at 06:06 PM.)
#5  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5138
Posts: 7,317
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daxecutioner24
Old
#6  
daxecutioner24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 858
Join Date: Jun 2011
Doc always helping the community keep up the good work dude.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to daxecutioner24 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joker1114
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77 View Post
Yes there is hope!

To unlock it you probably just need to flash an older modem.

You're using a model SGH-T999, right?

Confirm this before you do anything!

Once you know the model I might be able to help you further with both the unlock and imei problems.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
I was wondering if you could help me with this as well. I have the exact same problem.
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#8  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5138
Posts: 7,317
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by joker1114 View Post
I was wondering if you could help me with this as well. I have the exact same problem.
Check PM's

Sent from my SGH-T999V using Tapatalk 4
 
gauravdhingra55
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2013
Unhappy Need help

Hey doc holiday
Can you please help me with the same issue.
I have samsung galaxy s3 which is locked to tmobile and has bad imei.
What are the easiest ways to fix that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77 View Post
Yes there is hope!

To unlock it you probably just need to flash an older modem.

You're using a model SGH-T999, right?

Confirm this before you do anything!

Once you know the model I might be able to help you further with both the unlock and imei problems.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#10  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5138
Posts: 7,317
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gauravdhingra55 View Post
Hey doc holiday
Can you please help me with the same issue.
I have samsung galaxy s3 which is locked to tmobile and has bad imei.
What are the easiest ways to fix that.
If by bad IMEI, you mean it is blacklisted, then there is not anything we can do. The tools wont allow it and even if they did, it is not something we are allowed to do on XDA. Even if you bought it legitimately from someone else, it will still be considered stolen property.

If this is not what you mean by bad IMEI, go ahead and PM me with the following information:

Device Model
Current Rom
Current IMEI state (dont post the actual IMEI)
How was the IMEI initially lost?
Explanation of what you mean by "bad IMEI".

Thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes