Learn How To Theme Lollipop

This amazing guide written by XDA Recognized Themerlacoursiere18explains how to theme Lollipop. With this guide … more

Material Light + Blue Theme for CM12

Looking for a light, colorful and pretty theme for your CM12-based ROM? XDA Senior MemberKhizarhas you … more

MOAR ROM for S5 Brings You Lollipop Multitasking

MOAR stands for Mother of All ROMs and with its nice features it might make you believe it … more

Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Browser problem

OP Supamike88

12th August 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #1  
Supamike88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
This is a problem that just started happening. Every now and then, I'll Google something in my browser or try to a website and it just won't load. Then for a few minutes it wont load any website. It just hangs and the loading bar doesn't move. It'll randomly start working again fine after a few minutes. It does this with multiple browsers for me. Any ideas?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
12th August 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,526
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Does it happen on both wifi and mobile data, or just one?
12th August 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #3  
Supamike88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Both

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
12th August 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,526
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
My best advice is to backup all important data and factory reset. If it still happens flash your firmware via Odin and then factory reset again. (Doing so with stock recovery will wipe the internal sd card, so back that up as well.)
15th August 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #5  
Supamike88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I reflashed the rom and the browser thing happened again today. I don't really have a working computer. It's their a way to Odin go stock without a computer?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
16th August 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,526
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Not exactly. You can use Mobile Odin, but it doesn't flash the full firmware. Still its better than nothing. Search xda for the thread. Itll explain how to use the free version.

What build are you running?
16th August 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #7  
Supamike88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
S3rx

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
16th August 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #8  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,526
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sorry, I meant what is your base firmware/bootloader build. If youre not sure, indtall terminal emulator and enter this:

getprop ro.bootloader

Whatever it returns is your current firmware version and you should flash that same one if using Mobile Odin.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes