Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

No ROMS will boot

OP FcHsChilD

29th July 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Wellington, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
So I was running CM11 M8 and restored back to stock(Root66) BNC1 on my T999L.Ever since that not one single ROM will boot regardless of which recovery I try to flash it with(CWM,TWRP,PhilZ,Multiboot).I can Odin back to BNC1(Root66 or Straight Stock) with no issues and the ROMS never give any error's while installing they just hang at the boot screen.I've tried factory reset with dalvik and cache after flashing as well and get nothing still.My phone works fine still no issues there just not able to sucessfully boot a flashed ROM.Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
29th July 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 778
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
How long did you leave it on the boot screen? It can take a while at times
29th July 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Wellington, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

How long did you leave it on the boot screen? It can take a while at times

Of course I waited. When I install CM 11 it was almost 30 minutes before I said screw it and restored my nandroid.
30th July 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,469
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried factory resetting from stock recovery? It will wipe internal sd just so you know.
30th July 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Wellington, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Have you tried factory resetting from stock recovery? It will wipe internal sd just so you know.

Yes I have also tried that Doc.
30th July 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,469
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing another rom from recovery. Before trying to reboot, select Copy Log to SD. See if it has any clues. (It'll be towards the end of the file)
You can post it here if you can't find anything.
Aside from that, all I can think to try is flashing with Odin again and select re-partition.
31st July 2014, 03:59 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Wellington, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Try flashing another rom from recovery. Before trying to reboot, select Copy Log to SD. See if it has any clues. (It'll be towards the end of the file)
You can post it here if you can't find anything.
Aside from that, all I can think to try is flashing with Odin again and select re-partition.

Did that as well and looked at the log.Did another restore through Odin to complete stock then to Root66 and that seems to have fixed the issue...hmmm no idea what was wrong.
31st July 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #8  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,469
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sometimesbtheres just no good way to know the cause.
Glad to hear it seems to be ok now! For the next several flashes you do, just kerp an eye on how its acting and copy the log to sd each time, just in case. If it still is working ok after a few times it should be ok to go back to doing things like normal.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank