FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

T999l back to stock

157 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By alarmdude9, Senior Member on 20th July 2014, 11:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm an idiot and my search skills suck. I know there is a thread around here on getting the t999l back to factory to return it but for the life of me I can't find it all I can seem to find are the ones for the t999. Can someone point me to the right thread?
 
 
21st July 2014, 12:09 AM |#2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,581
 
Donate to Me
More
Follow the same instructions for the T999 but use firmware for yours.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 12:17 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Summerville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Ok Im an idiot I guess. lol Time to go search for the t999 ones and follow them now thanks doc!
21st July 2014, 03:24 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Summerville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hey Doc any idea why I may not have wifi after flashing the stock rom? ANd why I cant seem to get triangleaway to work?
21st July 2014, 05:12 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Summerville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Never Mind got it. Did it with mobile odin first and it went sideways evidently. Hooked it up to a windows box and its back to all the lovely (ha!) goodness of stock.
21st July 2014, 05:18 AM |#6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,581
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool, glad you figured it out! Good job!
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2014, 01:07 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Summerville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
No thank you doc without the work you have done I would be stuck as well as a lot of other people on here. Now to deal with Samsung's lovely warranty department.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app
21st July 2014, 03:13 PM |#8  
Member
Flag Wellington, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alarmdude9

No thank you doc without the work you have done I would be stuck as well as a lot of other people on here. Now to deal with Samsung's lovely warranty department.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app

Just out of curiosity did you trip KNOX?
21st July 2014, 04:41 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Summerville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I'm not sure how to tell. I used towel root and installed triangle away to check that and it shows good. I had a shield thing come up after that but if you tell me how to check I will let you know.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app
21st July 2014, 04:52 PM |#10  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,581
 
Donate to Me
More
Boot download mode. Look for the Warranty Bit. If its set to 1, its been tripped.
This means they have the ability to deny you a warranty claim. I have heard many reports of warranties being honored regardless of this though, so I wouldn't worry too much if it is tripped.
21st July 2014, 04:55 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Wellington, OH
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alarmdude9

I'm not sure how to tell. I used towel root and installed triangle away to check that and it shows good. I had a shield thing come up after that but if you tell me how to check I will let you know.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app

Power off the phone

Press and hold Power,Home and Vol -

Download mode will appear asking to press Vol + to continue or Vol- to restart

Press Vol+

Look for the line Warranty Bit

It should say 0 if you have not tripped Knox 1 if you have

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes