Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,506 Members 40,733 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T999l back to stock

Tip us?
 
alarmdude9
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summerville
Default T999l back to stock

I'm an idiot and my search skills suck. I know there is a thread around here on getting the t999l back to factory to return it but for the life of me I can't find it all I can seem to find are the ones for the t999. Can someone point me to the right thread?
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,557
Posts: 8,162
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Follow the same instructions for the T999 but use firmware for yours.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alarmdude9
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summerville
Ok Im an idiot I guess. lol Time to go search for the t999 ones and follow them now thanks doc!
 
alarmdude9
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summerville
Hey Doc any idea why I may not have wifi after flashing the stock rom? ANd why I cant seem to get triangleaway to work?
 
alarmdude9
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summerville
Never Mind got it. Did it with mobile odin first and it went sideways evidently. Hooked it up to a windows box and its back to all the lovely (ha!) goodness of stock.
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#6  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,557
Posts: 8,162
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Cool, glad you figured it out! Good job!
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alarmdude9
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summerville
No thank you doc without the work you have done I would be stuck as well as a lot of other people on here. Now to deal with Samsung's lovely warranty department.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app
 
FcHsChilD
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wellington, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by alarmdude9 View Post
No thank you doc without the work you have done I would be stuck as well as a lot of other people on here. Now to deal with Samsung's lovely warranty department.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app
Just out of curiosity did you trip KNOX?
 
alarmdude9
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Summerville
I'm not sure how to tell. I used towel root and installed triangle away to check that and it shows good. I had a shield thing come up after that but if you tell me how to check I will let you know.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using XDA Free mobile app
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#10  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5,557
Posts: 8,162
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Boot download mode. Look for the Warranty Bit. If its set to 1, its been tripped.
This means they have the ability to deny you a warranty claim. I have heard many reports of warranties being honored regardless of this though, so I wouldn't worry too much if it is tripped.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes