XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Should I upgrade my modem?

5th July 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #11  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,161
 
8,805 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Im sure the app serio22 mentioned will work fine, but I always tell people to do this as ive learned you cant always trust what an app or gui tells you!

In terminal emulator, enter this:

getprop ro.bootloader

What it returns is your base firmware build.
5th July 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #12  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 715
 
2,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Im sure the app serio22 mentioned will work fine, but I always tell people to do this as ive learned you cant always trust what an app or gui tells you!

In terminal emulator, enter this:

getprop ro.bootloader

What it returns is your base firmware build.

That's what I use to tell people as well but they were always confused on how to use it and read the info so I just started mentioning that app instead.. I'm not sure if it works on CM come to think of it. What I like about it is that it gives you tons of info, even how many times you've plugged into the headset jack, and charger! Lol

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #13  
dorian2kx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Well I'm on a 4.4.4 rom with very old modem from ever since and I'm getting h+ tho never had any problems really

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th July 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #14  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 715
 
2,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorian2kx

Well I'm on a 4.4.4 rom with very old modem from ever since and I'm getting h+ tho never had any problems really

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It might be a touchwiz thing, never used aosp/cm much

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank