How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Should I upgrade my modem?

OP torpy

5th July 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #11  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,497
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Im sure the app serio22 mentioned will work fine, but I always tell people to do this as ive learned you cant always trust what an app or gui tells you!

In terminal emulator, enter this:

getprop ro.bootloader

What it returns is your base firmware build.
5th July 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #12  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 872
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Im sure the app serio22 mentioned will work fine, but I always tell people to do this as ive learned you cant always trust what an app or gui tells you!

In terminal emulator, enter this:

getprop ro.bootloader

What it returns is your base firmware build.

That's what I use to tell people as well but they were always confused on how to use it and read the info so I just started mentioning that app instead.. I'm not sure if it works on CM come to think of it. What I like about it is that it gives you tons of info, even how many times you've plugged into the headset jack, and charger! Lol

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #13  
dorian2kx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Well I'm on a 4.4.4 rom with very old modem from ever since and I'm getting h+ tho never had any problems really

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th July 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #14  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 872
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorian2kx

Well I'm on a 4.4.4 rom with very old modem from ever since and I'm getting h+ tho never had any problems really

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It might be a touchwiz thing, never used aosp/cm much

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes