Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][**UPDATED**][TW 4.4.2][2015-03-19][LOCKED BL ONLY]PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319

28th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#1  
PaulPizz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag GTown
Thanks Meter: 63
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319


THIS ROM IS FOR DEVICES RUNNING TOUCHWIZ VRUDNE1 4.4.2 WITH A LOCKED BOOTLOADER!!!!


=DISCLAIMER=

I am not responsible if you brick your phone!! Flash at your own risk!! ONLY FLASH IF ON TW 4.4.2 KK VRUDNE1
THANK YOU!


=FEATURES=

- Based off of the Stock 4.4.2 VRUDNE1 Firmware
- Deodexed
- Zip Aligned
- Rooted
- BusyBox
- De-Knoxed
- 5 x 6 TW Launcher
- AOSP/PaulPizz style icons
- Added Ringtones
- Debloated
- Flashlight Toggle
- Native Wifi Tethering
- Write to extSdCard Kitkat bug fixed [example: TiBu can write to extSdCard]

=INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS=


- Download and install the Unofficial SafeStrap 3.75
- Download PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319 or PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319.BLOATED and place on your SD Card
- Boot into Unofficial SafeStrap 3.75
- Do a Nand Backup before anything!!
- If you choose to install on a Rom Slot create it now. ***Due to a safestrap bug, if this rom is installed on a slot other than the stock slot the USB Cord does not work with a Computer. It is recommended to only install on a new Rom Slot, but is confirmed working fine if flashed to the stock slot***
- Do a full wipe of all data
- Install the Rom
- Reboot

***You will notice your widgets will be off sized after first boot due to the TW 5 x 6 Launcher. Just remove the widgets and add them back to your home screen and they should be the correct size.***

=DOWNLOADS=

- Unofficial SafeStrap 3.75
- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319 --> Android File Host
- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319 --> MediaFire
- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319.BLOATED --> Android File Host
- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319.BLOATED --> MediaFire

- flash for the original 4x4 TW Launcher ----> 4x4 TW Launcher

=Change Log=

- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2015.0319
---- Minor bugs fixed
---- Added A FULLY BLOATED version of rom

- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2014.09.08
---- Deloated
---- Added Native WiFi Hotspot
---- Added WiFi Hotspot Toggle

- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2014.08.17
---- Fixed bugs

- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2014.08.13
---- Removed Software Update option from Settings Menu

- PaulPizz.VRUDNE1.2014.08.09
---- Added Flashlight Toggle


=THANKS=

- @mohammad.afaneh
- @scrosler for the 5 x 6 TW Launcher
- @JustArchi for ArchiKitchen
- @CNexus Flashlight Toggle
- @Chad The Pathfinder Flashlight Toggle

Don't Forget to hit the THANKS button!!
Last edited by PaulPizz; 13th April 2015 at 02:32 AM.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to PaulPizz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th July 2014, 08:40 PM |#2  
esjames's Avatar
Senior Member
Cheriton
Thanks Meter: 32
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Glad so see our guys getting some variety!
28th July 2014, 09:41 PM |#3  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate, NY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by esjames

Glad so see our guys getting some variety!

as im on KK 4.4.2 i couldnt agree more, thanks larrycjr
28th July 2014, 11:47 PM |#4  
daytonahemi08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOUSTON
Thanks Meter: 29
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
.95gb downloading now my WiFi succckkksss 😭

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th July 2014, 02:05 AM |#5  
jackpot08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
awesome! can't wait to try. by the looks though it almost looks identical to Superlite rom, though i think superlite is completely debloated.

will test out.
29th July 2014, 02:11 AM |#6  
daytonahemi08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOUSTON
Thanks Meter: 29
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Download keeps crashing hmmm

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th July 2014, 03:49 AM |#7  
daytonahemi08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOUSTON
Thanks Meter: 29
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Safe strap won't install

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th July 2014, 05:26 AM |#8  
PaulPizz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag GTown
Thanks Meter: 63
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonahemi08

Safe strap won't install

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

did you install busy box first?
29th July 2014, 05:36 AM |#9  
daytonahemi08's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOUSTON
Thanks Meter: 29
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by larrycjr

did you install busy box first?

No but I thought it installed it all at the same time?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

Ok installs busybox now when I try to get in to safe strap just reboots phone :/

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th July 2014, 05:42 AM |#10  
PaulPizz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag GTown
Thanks Meter: 63
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonahemi08

No but I thought it installed it all at the same time?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

Ok installs busybox now when I try to get in to safe strap just reboots phone :/

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Try uninstalling safestrap completely and reinstalling. And make sure busybox is installed first. You can look through the safestrap threads. There is a lot of info that may help too.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.4.2, galaxy s 3, rom, verizon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes