Post Reply

[ROM][TW4.4.2][LOCKED BL] SUPERLITEROM! v1.0 I535VRUDNE1 [only 530.5MB][Jul 05, 2014]

13th September 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #121  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
does this ROM not support GSM? Im on AT&T Straight Talk and don't have a global option under preferred network
13th September 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #122  
drift08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
As far as I know, this rom was made for Verizon Samsung Galaxy SIII with a locked bootloader (I535VRUDNE1). I am not sure if there are module patches that can make this rom work with GSM carriers like AT&T. I am not sure why you are installing this rom to your AT&T SIII. For AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIII root and custom rom info, please check out this sub forum at here.

I know there is a CF Auto Root for Verizon SIII (I535VRUDNE1) 4.4.2. Does anyone know if that will work on I535OYUDNE1 (4.4.2)?
Last edited by drift08; 13th September 2014 at 01:23 AM.
13th September 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #123  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I'm installing it on a Verizon S3 that is on straight talk with an AT&T sim. But unlike my note 2 it was only getting edge for data. I was hoping if I put a rom on it, I was hoping for a different radio. Just did some research and seems the receiver in the S3 isn't the same as my note 2 and can only pick up edge. Maybe it was wrong. I havent found anything regarding it on xda. It's all on outside websites. Thinking I'm out of luck since this was the only safestrap rom I have found so far.

Owned devices:
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 i605 (on Straight Talk) : Beans ROM 26

Asus Transformer TF300T: Kisskat ROM
13th September 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #124  
drift08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
From what I know, Verizon S3 wasn't made to have AT&T and T-Mobile freq. bands (see spec comparison at here). So. hardware-wise is different, which make it impossible to use AT&T data network.
16th September 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #125  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Any chance someone knows how to get the Email client loaded back on? Really need it for work but really digging this ROM and dont want to go back to bloat.

Thanks!
26th September 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #126  
ShhImSleeping's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by timofcourse

Any chance someone knows how to get the Email client loaded back on? Really need it for work but really digging this ROM and dont want to go back to bloat.

Thanks!

Move secemail.apk and secexchange.apk into /system/app with a root explorer like "es explorer" (with root mode on) or the actual "Root explorer", then set their permissions to rw-r-r and reboot.

Hope this helps.
27th September 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Anyone find a way to enable ART on this ROM yet?

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

Does anyone know why the phone instantly rfreezes and reboots when I plug it into the computer
27th September 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #128  
mohammad.afaneh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 772
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luv2increase

Anyone find a way to enable ART on this ROM yet?

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

Does anyone know why the phone instantly rfreezes and reboots when I plug it into the computer

No art yet.
Flash ROM on stock slot its safestrap bug.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank