Post Reply

4.4.2 downgrade to 4.1.2 - Possible?

OP Giro13

15th August 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #41  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
How does this mobiletechvideos downgrade service work. And no one on here has discovered yet???
15th August 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #42  
poppers162's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theviper90210

How does this mobiletechvideos downgrade service work. And no one on here has discovered yet???

Almost everyone knows about it. They manually pull your chip out of your phone and physically change it and put it back in your phone for 50 bucks.

Sent from my Unlocked SCH-I535 running whatever rom I've chosen for the day.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to poppers162 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #43  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Ah must have missed ever seeing that thanks
15th August 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #44  
BadUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 764
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

Almost everyone knows about it. They manually pull your chip out of your phone and physically change it and put it back in your phone for 50 bucks.

Sent from my Unlocked SCH-I535 running whatever rom I've chosen for the day.

That is way better than how I would've described it.
15th August 2014, 01:04 PM   |  #45  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
What do they physically change about it? That makes it downgrade?
15th August 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Took a few weeks but I sent a note 2 to get downgraded from mj3 4.3 I believe it was.

Now I am running alliance 26.
15th August 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #47  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
3,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

Almost everyone knows about it. They manually pull your chip out of your phone and physically change it and put it back in your phone for 50 bucks.

Sent from my Unlocked SCH-I535 running whatever rom I've chosen for the day.


Quote:
Originally Posted by theviper90210

What do they physically change about it? That makes it downgrade?

Poppers explained it in the post a few above yours, I quoted it here...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
16th August 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #48  
poppers162's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShapesBlue

Poppers explained it in the post a few above yours, I quoted it here...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2

Excuse my very "in depth" post, but that's the general idea.

Sent from my Unlocked SCH-I535 running whatever rom I've chosen for the day.
The Following User Says Thank You to poppers162 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #49  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
3,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

Excuse my very "in depth" post, but that's the general idea.

Sent from my Unlocked SCH-I535 running whatever rom I've chosen for the day.

Sorry man sometimes even I get tired of pointing people in the right direction, especially when someone else has explained it in a few posts before mine

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
15th September 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #50  
Member
Flag multan/BHakkar/pakistan
Thanks Meter: 35
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Thumbs up Any one tries 3 file firmwire
i heard and also downgrade some s3 and galaxy beam with 3 file first firmware for device any one got the 3 file firmware ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank