Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 51,773 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Soft buttons on vzw s3

Tip us?
 
h4x0rj3ff
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tri-Cities, Michigan
Default Soft buttons on vzw s3

Im on cm11 nightlies and i enabled soft buttons on my s3 and when I go into settings and try to tap on buttons it crashes. Anyome know a fix?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1404264986037.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	2828026Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1404265002441.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	2828029

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
iumop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
 
ShapesBlue
Old
#2  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 2,480
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upstate NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff View Post
Im on cm11 nightlies and i enabled soft buttons on my s3 and when I go into settings and try to tap on buttons it crashes. Anyome know a fix?

Attachment 2828026Attachment 2828029

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
There's a build.prop mod.

Add this at the end of the build.prop in the system folder

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Reboot and it should be enabled

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
VZW S3 - SOKP/MOAR
SGT2 7.0 - Mokee OS 4.4.2/SOKP
 
h4x0rj3ff
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tri-Cities, Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShapesBlue View Post
There's a build.prop mod.

Add this at the end of the build.prop in the system folder

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Reboot and it should be enabled

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
As my screenshot suggest and as I said in my post I've done this... My problem is I want to switch the back button and the recent button. I go into settings and buttons crashes settings...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
iumop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
 
ShapesBlue
Old
#4  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 2,480
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upstate NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff View Post
As my screenshot suggest and as I said in my post I've done this... My problem is I want to switch the back button and the recent button. I go into settings and buttons crashes settings...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Im not sure how to remap the buttons

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
VZW S3 - SOKP/MOAR
SGT2 7.0 - Mokee OS 4.4.2/SOKP
 
h4x0rj3ff
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tri-Cities, Michigan
I know how to remap my hardware buttons. I don't think you even understand what I'm trying to do. My settings for buttons crashes and I want to know why. See picture



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
iumop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
 
ShapesBlue
Old
#6  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 2,480
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upstate NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff View Post
I know how to remap my hardware buttons. I don't think you even understand what I'm trying to do. My settings for buttons crashes and I want to know why. See picture



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Your trying to switch the buttons around I get that. I'm trying to help you. If you don't want help don't ask for it. Being rude doesn't help at all

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
VZW S3 - SOKP/MOAR
SGT2 7.0 - Mokee OS 4.4.2/SOKP
The Following User Says Thank You to ShapesBlue For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sandman-007
Old
#7  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 613
Posts: 1,488
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff View Post
I know how to remap my hardware buttons. I don't think you even understand what I'm trying to do. My settings for buttons crashes and I want to know why. See picture



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
I suggest u lose the rude attitude if you want help. Its likely a bug with the ROM and needs to be reported in the respective ROM thread. Can u get a logcat? Post that for the Dev to look at.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Samsung Galaxy S3, SOKP
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
h4x0rj3ff
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Tri-Cities, Michigan
And this is why I don't post here. I wasn't being rude sorry it came off that way. O well figures it out myself... You guys need to grow up...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
iumop ap!sdn w,! aw dlaH
 
ShapesBlue
Old
#9  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 553
Posts: 2,480
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Upstate NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff View Post
And this is why I don't post here. I wasn't being rude sorry it came off that way. O well figures it out myself... You guys need to grow up...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Dude I was simply trying to help, there was no need for an attitude.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
VZW S3 - SOKP/MOAR
SGT2 7.0 - Mokee OS 4.4.2/SOKP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more