Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

Soft buttons on vzw s3

OP h4x0rj3ff

2nd July 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tri-Cities, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Im on cm11 nightlies and i enabled soft buttons on my s3 and when I go into settings and try to tap on buttons it crashes. Anyome know a fix?

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1404264986037.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	2828026Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1404265002441.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	2828029

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
2nd July 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #2  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 757
 
3,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff

Im on cm11 nightlies and i enabled soft buttons on my s3 and when I go into settings and try to tap on buttons it crashes. Anyome know a fix?

Attachment 2828026Attachment 2828029

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

There's a build.prop mod.

Add this at the end of the build.prop in the system folder

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Reboot and it should be enabled

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
2nd July 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tri-Cities, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShapesBlue

There's a build.prop mod.

Add this at the end of the build.prop in the system folder

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Reboot and it should be enabled

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2

As my screenshot suggest and as I said in my post I've done this... My problem is I want to switch the back button and the recent button. I go into settings and buttons crashes settings...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
3rd July 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #4  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 757
 
3,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff

As my screenshot suggest and as I said in my post I've done this... My problem is I want to switch the back button and the recent button. I go into settings and buttons crashes settings...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Im not sure how to remap the buttons

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
3rd July 2014, 02:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tri-Cities, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I know how to remap my hardware buttons. I don't think you even understand what I'm trying to do. My settings for buttons crashes and I want to know why. See picture



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
3rd July 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #6  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 757
 
3,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff

I know how to remap my hardware buttons. I don't think you even understand what I'm trying to do. My settings for buttons crashes and I want to know why. See picture



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Your trying to switch the buttons around I get that. I'm trying to help you. If you don't want help don't ask for it. Being rude doesn't help at all

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ShapesBlue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #7  
Sandman-007's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Newnan
Thanks Meter: 1,644
 
2,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff

I know how to remap my hardware buttons. I don't think you even understand what I'm trying to do. My settings for buttons crashes and I want to know why. See picture



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

I suggest u lose the rude attitude if you want help. Its likely a bug with the ROM and needs to be reported in the respective ROM thread. Can u get a logcat? Post that for the Dev to look at.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Sandman-007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tri-Cities, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
And this is why I don't post here. I wasn't being rude sorry it came off that way. O well figures it out myself... You guys need to grow up...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
4th July 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #9  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 757
 
3,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h4x0rj3ff

And this is why I don't post here. I wasn't being rude sorry it came off that way. O well figures it out myself... You guys need to grow up...

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Dude I was simply trying to help, there was no need for an attitude.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank