Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,670 Members 44,651 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

The GameKlipô

Tip us?

3d Nirvana
Old
(Last edited by 3d Nirvana; 3rd December 2012 at 05:33 PM.)
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 353
Default The GameKlipô

The new GameKlip™ is here! I started a new thread to keep things organized. Check it out here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2027611

Hello again everyone! I just launched an accessory for the Galaxy SIII (and other android phones) that you guys might be interested in! I've always loved playing games on my smartphones, but on screen controls were always frustrating. When I discovered the Sixaxis App, and native usb host and controller compatibility with the SIII, I had to figure out a good way to attach my phone to the controller. I came up with the GameKlip™.

I am a university student, and long time xda member. I've been tinkering with this project in my spare time and am now ready to produce them. I hope you guys like it! Let me know what you think!

More information and ordering info available here: http://thegameklip.com/ Starts at $15!!

Update: I shot another quick video showing how strong the GameKlip™ is. Take a look!

Update2: I have replaced the photos of the Galaxy S3 GameKlip™ with a cleaner, more accurate, representation of the final GameKlip™ (still hand cut). Its actually the same one I used in the video above! I have no issues pressing the buttons. The final version has the tabs moved up a little as well to accommodate for the bottom curve on most phones

Update3: I added a lot more information to my website. Check it out!

Update4: I just took some new photos of the production model! Notice the smooth cuts and plenty of room to press all the buttons. I have also updated the first image above.

Update5: I just got a twitter and facebook page up! Feel free to follow or like my pages! I'll be updating them frequently