Post Reply

[GT-I9305] Australian Samsung Galaxy SIII 4G Root Guide - NOT for other variants

26th September 2012, 01:41 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 34
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hero000

Add the md5 to the first link mate! so others shouldn't ask again n again!

I think I've to sell my GT 19300 now I've heard alot about 4G speed.

done and done my friend also unzipping info
26th September 2012, 01:43 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 7
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Woohoo, it worked! Thanks a ton. Confirmed working on my I9305 from Optus.

Unfortunately my upload speed is rather slow so those waiting for an alternate download link will have to wait for a while. I'm only uploading part 1 tonight (available in 80 minutes) and will upload part 2 and 3 tomorrow morning.

Direct links:
Part 1 - http://www.renscreations.com/i9305/I...XALI5_root.zip
Part 2 - http://www.renscreations.com/i9305/I...XALI5_root.z01
Part 3 - http://www.renscreations.com/i9305/I...XALI5_root.z02
Last edited by JJJohan1; 27th September 2012 at 03:10 AM.
26th September 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #13  
btemtd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 998
 
2,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
Niceee i would bet this is working on any I9305
Last edited by btemtd; 12th October 2012 at 02:53 PM.
26th September 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Good work Mick. Have you tried installing any of the CWM's?
26th September 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #15  
poczynek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Do you need to do any sort of wipe prior to installing?
26th September 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #16  
OP Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 34
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poczynek

Do you need to do any sort of wipe prior to installing?

You don't *need to* however I would definitely advise it.
26th September 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 34
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamsky

Good work Mick. Have you tried installing any of the CWM's?

not as yet. I will do a full backup of my device (including IEMI!) before I attempt that.
26th September 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #18  
poczynek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick.wheelz

You don't *need to* however I would definitely advise it.

Cool thanks. So am not famililar with wiping except through CWM - do you just use the Samsung wipe in settings??
27th September 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #19  
OP Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 34
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Dial *2767*3855# in the stock dialer, that is the quickest way.

but you will get NO warning, the phone will just begin to erase itself, so make sure you are ready!
27th September 2012, 12:52 AM   |  #20  
poczynek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick.wheelz

Dial *2767*3855# in the stock dialer, that is the quickest way.

but you will get NO warning, the phone will just begin to erase itself, so make sure you are ready!

Yes thanks. And is that a complete format of the SD card or a wipe like the CWM wipes which keep some settings on your SD card?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S III I9305 (4G LTE + 2GB RAM) Android Development by ThreadRank