Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[MOD][JB 4.1.x] ** JKAY DELUXE FRAMEWORK FOR I9305 v14.95 / XXBMR8 ** {DEV STOPPED!!]

OP djb77

26th January 2013, 02:04 AM   |  #11  
marcochapita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 27
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
only another question, i can flash this zip file with a stock rom that only has root?or i need a custum rom as well?
26th January 2013, 03:08 AM   |  #12  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,664
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcochapita

only another question, i can flash this zip file with a stock rom that only has root?or i need a custum rom as well?

All you need is root and CWM
The Following User Says Thank You to djb77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2013, 06:51 AM   |  #13  
iamnoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
thank you for this hard work, rxtreme rom has it on selection when installing in aroma and works great. same with other roms have ready to download on their rom like ripper but still thank you for this! now we can get support from the OP.
Last edited by iamnoo; 26th January 2013 at 06:54 AM.
27th January 2013, 06:41 PM   |  #14  
maranello69's Avatar
Senior Member
EU
Thanks Meter: 171
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
i have never used this mod on my old s3, but with the limited selection for i9305, i decided to try it, but i fail to find the setting for AOSP Blue color for status bar icons, i had even bought the Deluxe Settings app, but still no luck.

any solution?
27th January 2013, 07:23 PM   |  #15  
smaberg's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 920
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maranello69

i have never used this mod on my old s3, but with the limited selection for i9305, i decided to try it, but i fail to find the setting for AOSP Blue color for status bar icons, i had even bought the Deluxe Settings app, but still no luck.

any solution?

Under status bar, status bar options, go find -AOSP or use AOSP wifi....
Its there. Latest deluxe settings app says you got to have latest framework, and it's not available here yet.
But it works anyway(not all settings though)

I already have it working, but I can't post here without permission, so you have to wait.
27th January 2013, 08:01 PM   |  #16  
maranello69's Avatar
Senior Member
EU
Thanks Meter: 171
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
i have found some AOSP sub-menus, but they only change the layout of the icons, not the colors

well, i'll be waiting for your next release of 14.8, maybe that will change something
27th January 2013, 08:24 PM   |  #17  
smaberg's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 920
 
2,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maranello69

i have found some AOSP sub-menus, but they only change the layout of the icons, not the colors

well, i'll be waiting for your next release of 14.8, maybe that will change something

well the colors dont change, then youll need to download the AOSP theme from original thread.

but here is a link to jkay 14.8 for BMA3


http://smaberg.eu/XXBMA3_JKay_Deluxe_Stock_v14_8.zip
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to smaberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2013, 08:39 PM   |  #18  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,664
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smaberg

well the colors dont change, then youll need to download the AOSP theme from original thread.

but here is a link to jkay 14.8 for BMA3

Thanks for this. Installing / testing now...
27th January 2013, 10:18 PM   |  #19  
djb77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag NSW
Thanks Meter: 1,664
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
OP Updated with BMA2 link, I've also made a restore pack for BMA2 as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to djb77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2013, 11:08 PM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
So, am I reading this correctly that I'll be able to run Jkay deluxe on my i9305 BMA3 Nordic stock ROM? Sweet. It will be tonight before I can test this and will need to install CWM first, since I'm simply stock rooted via Mobile Odin ATM. I expect a Paypal donation to be going out tonight or tomorrow. Thx for all the hard work ..

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes